Raul de Souza – Til Tomorrow Comes (1979)

14 04 2013

Link original: Raul de Souza – Til Tomorrow Comes (1979)
Publicado em: Sunday, May 25, 2008 by zecalouro

Raul De Souza - Til Tomorrow Comes

I said yesterday that we would have Samba albums today, but I changed my mind to show a Raul de Souza album that never had a CD reissue. Although not a Samba album, Til Tomorrow Comes will make you kick around the house, since it seeks harmony with the moment experience by the music in the late 70’s, especially in the year of 1979, where disco music dominated the charts in US and abroad. This is essentially a disco music album, it has nothing to do with jazz, and it is very important to understand this concept before jumping into it. Let’s see.

This is Raul de Souza – Til Tomorrow Comes (1979), for Capitol, the third out of three albums released by Raulzinho at Capitol, following the acclaimed Sweet Lucy and Don’t Ask My Neighbors, both produced by George Duke and also never released in CD. Actually, George Duke’s production is what differs Til Tomorrow Comes, produced by Arthur Wright, which is probably responsible for this first and only Raul de Souza disco music experience. Personnel listing features only American musicians with a single and very important exception, Maestro Moacir Santos playing sax with no individual track credits. Tracks include:


James Gadson, Edward Greene
David T. Walker, Greg Poree, Arthur Wright
Greg Phillingaines, Alan Oldfield
Alan Oldfield
Clarence “Butch” Robinson, Eddie “Bongo” Brown
(congas, bongos)
Raul de Souza
(trombone, percussion)
Willian Green, Ernie Fields, Moacir Santos
Leslie Dreayton, Bobby Bryant Sr.
Maurice Spears, Donald Cooke, Lou McCreary
Bonita Wilson, Lynn B. Davis, Oneida James, Marie Jones
(backing vocals)

Track List

01 – Til Tomorrow Comes (B. Nakagawa / Arthur Wright)
02 – Only When You Can (Arthur Wright)
03 – Fe-no-me-nol (Arthur Wright)
04 – Pleasurize (G. Know / Arthur Wright)
05 – Up And At It (Raul de Souza / Arthur Wright)
06 – Everybody’s Got To Dance To The Music (Arthur Wright)
07 – Self Sealing (Arthur Wright)
08 – Boogie Shoes (Arthur Wright)


Este disco pode ser buscado no Um que Tenha.




One response

14 04 2013

Comentários originais:
Anonymous on Sunday, 25 May, 2008
any clue about the new way to enter a code on rshare?
Hideste on Sunday, 25 May, 2008
Hey Zeca,

Another cover with a parrot, you forgot to mention that :-))))

Cheers, all the best !
Saint Jude on Monday, 26 May, 2008
I went mp3. By the first few strong notes of trombone on the title track, I knew I’d be coming back for the FLAC.

It’s hard for all of the tracks to make an impact in this context (in my view), but I’m sure at least one or two are going to keepers.

Thanks, and compliments to Raul’s dentist.

Deixe um comentário

Preencha os seus dados abaixo ou clique em um ícone para log in:

Logotipo do WordPress.com

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta WordPress.com. Sair /  Alterar )

Foto do Google+

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Google+. Sair /  Alterar )

Imagem do Twitter

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Twitter. Sair /  Alterar )

Foto do Facebook

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Facebook. Sair /  Alterar )


Conectando a %s

%d blogueiros gostam disto: