Flora Purim – Nothing Will Be As It Was… Tomorrow (1977)

6 05 2013

Link original, só disponível nos feeds RSS: Flora Purim – Nothing Will Be As It Was… Tomorrow (1977)
Publicado em: Monday, July 28, 2008 by zecalouro

Before making my comments on this surprising Flora Purim album, I would like to talk about the beautiful, immediate and solid response to our new dedicated server campaign. The power of the community created around Loronix cannot be measured, it is something that I never saw and surprises me every day. This makes me realize the importance of Loronix in disseminating the music from Brazil and the great responsibility that comes by leading and developing this place. Thank you for everything and I hope we will have a good start of week with Flora Purim. Let’s see.This is Flora Purim – Nothing Will Be As It Was… Tomorrow (1979), for Milestone, featuring Flora Purim performing a blend of Brazilian and International tunes, backed by a constellation of musicians, including Airto Moreira, the Fattoruso brothers, Wagner Tiso, Toninho Horta, Raulzinho, among many others. Nothing Will be as it Was is the album title and the second track, which a version of the well known Nada Sera como Antes (Milton Nascimento / Ronaldo Bastos). Loronix Preview Center selection was not easy since we have solid tracks different from each other. I decided to stay with Angels, which is from now on one of zecalouro lifetime favorites. You will understand when hearing. Tracks include:

01 – You Love Me Only (P. Rushen)
02 – Nothing Will Be as It Was (Nada Será Como Antes) (Milton Nascimento / Ronaldo Bastos / Vrs. Renne Vince)
03 – I’m Coming For Your Love (B. Miller / V. Hall / D. Miles)
04 – Angels (A. Mckay / P. Bailey)
05 – Corre Niña (Hugo Fattoruso / G. Fattoruso)
06 – Bridges (Milton Nascimento / Fernando Brant / Vrs. Gene Lees)
07 – Fairy Tale Song (Milton Nascimento / Ruy Guerra / Vrs. Matthew Moore)
08 – Angels (Reprise) (A. Mckay / P. Bailey)

Este disco pode ser buscado no Israbox.



One response

10 12 2017

Este disco pode ser baixado por torrent em formato FLAC (lossless) como parte de um CD duplo em.


O outro álbum é “Every Day, Every Night”.

Deixe um comentário

Preencha os seus dados abaixo ou clique em um ícone para log in:

Logotipo do WordPress.com

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta WordPress.com. Sair / Alterar )

Imagem do Twitter

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Twitter. Sair / Alterar )

Foto do Facebook

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Facebook. Sair / Alterar )

Foto do Google+

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Google+. Sair / Alterar )

Conectando a %s

%d blogueiros gostam disto: