Luiz Bonfa – Meu Querido Violao (1959)

26 05 2013

Link original, só disponível nos Feeds RSS: Luiz Bonfa – Meu Querido Violao (1959)
Publicado em: Thursday, September 25, 2008 by zecalouro

Hello, good evening! It is very good to be back to Loronix after a quick hiatus of only two days that seems to last a century! I slept an average of 3 hours per day over the past two days, and these days were indeed days of intense work. My only chance to stay away from my notebook was to put eye drops. My eyes hurt!
Anyway, I have good news. A negotiation with a new Loronix collaborator was just closed this morning, a pioneer of Brazilian music at the Internet, active years before Loronix creation. This collaborator belongs to a dynasty of Brazilian music lovers, actually, the third generation of this well-known family. The days of hard work jeopardized his first post, postponed for tomorrow. I’m sure that everybody will be surprised with what comes ahead in the forthcoming days.

Meanwhile, we have a flawless release sponsored by Jorge Mello, which I would like to introduce again since we have several new friends who recently discovered Loronix. Jorge Mello is a musician, composer, music researcher, teacher, book writer and a major reference of the works of Anibal Augusto Sardinha, also known as Garoto. When you search Google about Garoto, Trio Surdina, and many other artists, you get loads and loads of Jorge Mello’s writing, including an essential series of posts released as O Cancioneiro de Garoto, at Suvaco de Cobra. Jorge Mello has been pleased us with fantastic albums and I would like to invite you to reach at the end of this post the remake of Jorge Mello’s participation at ESPN Brasil Pontape Inicial show.

These days away of Loronix are making me speak like a parrot! Better introduce another release sponsored by Jorge Mello. Let’s see.

This is Luiz Bonfa – Meu Querido Violao (1959), for Odeon, a repost with everything improved compared with the first made available almost three years ago thought a scratchy transfer at 128 Kbps. I never heard about a reissue of this album in digital format. Luiz Bonfa plays violao in all tracks, accompanied by a very creative percussion work, courtesy of Pedro “Sorongo” dos Santos. Do not miss Jorge Mello at ESPN Brasil. Tracks include:

01 – Mosaico (Luis Bonfá)
02 – Paisagem Amazônica (Luis Bonfá)
03 – Dobrado Mirim (Luis Bonfá)
04 – Autunin In New York (V. Duke)
05 – Dança Índia (Luis Bonfá)
06 – Even Song (E. Martin)
07 – Quebra-mar (Luis Bonfá)
08 – Marcha Escocesa (Luis Bonfá)
09 – Solea (Luis Bonfá)
10 – Yesterdays (J. Kerne / O. Harbach)
11 – Oração de Natal (Luis Bonfá)
12 – Prelúdio (Luis Bonfá)

Este disco já havia sido publicado aqui no Órfãos do Loronix.



Deixe um comentário

Preencha os seus dados abaixo ou clique em um ícone para log in:

Logotipo do

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Sair / Alterar )

Imagem do Twitter

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Twitter. Sair / Alterar )

Foto do Facebook

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Facebook. Sair / Alterar )

Foto do Google+

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Google+. Sair / Alterar )

Conectando a %s

%d blogueiros gostam disto: