Adoniran Barbosa – Adoniran Barbosa (1974)

25 01 2013

Link original, só disponível nos Feeds RSS: Adoniran Barbosa – Adoniran Barbosa (1974)
Publicado em:Friday, January 25, 2008 by zecalouro

 Adoniran Barbosa - Adoniran Barbosa (1974)
Hello, good evening! I had a serious problem with my broadband service that put me out of the Internet for more than 12 hours, right when we have two celebrations to make. The first is a contribution and also a choice from JOAO-SP, who considers very important to introduce Adoniran Barbosa today, the day when the city of Sao Paulo makes its 454th anniversary. Let’s see.

This is Adoniran Barbosa – Adoniran Barbosa (1974), for Odeon, the debut LP of an artist that summarizes the Samba in Sao Paulo city. Adoniran Barbosa never had a release at Loronix and this is my first chance to listen to one of his albums. He delivers a Samba style very different from what we are used to hear from Rio de Janeiro artists, portraying the life in the city of Sao Paulo blending Brazilian and Italian immigration culture. Forgive me if I’m wrong, but I think we can associate Adoniran Barbosa with Moreira da Silva or even Bezerra da Silva.

Anyway, this is Loronix homage to Sao Paulo city. I’m now leaving home to support a celebration concert to Antonio Carlos Jobim 81st birthday, which is also today. Stay tuned for Tom Jobim celebration as soon as I get back home. Tracks include:

01 – Abrigo de Vagabundos (Adoniran Barbosa)
02 – Bom Dia Tristeza (Adoniran Barbosa / Vinicius de Moraes)
03 – As Mariposas (Adoniran Barbosa)
04 – Saudosa Maloca (Adoniran Barbosa)
05 – Iracema (Adoniran Barbosa)
06 – Já Fui Uma Brasa (Adoniran Barbosa / Marcos César)
07 – Trem das Onze (Adoniran Barbosa)
08 – Prova de Carinho (Adoniran Barbosa / Hervé Cordovil)
09 – Acende o Candieiro (Adoniran Barbosa)
10 – Apaga o Fogo Mané (Adoniran Barbosa)
11 – Vespera de Natal (Adoniran Barbosa)
12 – Deus Te Abençõe (Peteleco)

This is Adoniran Barbosa – Adoniran Barbosa (1974), at Loronix.

Esse disco pode ser buscado no 300 Discos.

Hope uEnjoy!