Aloysio e Seu Conjunto – Na Ciranda do Samba (1962)

29 09 2012

Link original: Aloysio e Seu Conjunto – Na Ciranda do Samba (1962)
Publicado em: Saturday, November 03, 2007 by zecalouro

Hello, good evening! We had a sunny and hot day in Rio de Janeiro with a very strong thunderstorm in the end of the evening. I believe in Murphy’s Law, so I had to turn down the master switch of Loronix Data Center facilities (which is in fact a very old notebook) until thunders cease. Several thunders reach the sea, leaving a smell of ozone at the atmosphere.

That is the reason we are having another late start today. Additionally, Loronix hosting service at has been out of service since yesterday. Life has not been easy down here. FLAC files will be postponed for tomorrow.

This is Aloysio e Seu Conjunto – Na Ciranda do Samba (1962), for Copacabana, featuring the Brazilian vocal group Os Modernistas with the crooner Cacau. Aloysio delivers groovy Hammond B3 organ playing on top of Samba renditions of Brazilian tunes. Everything works really nice with this album and Aloysio and his accompaniment band will amaze you, highly recommended and really in the spirit of a Samba Saturday at Loronix. Tracks include:


Aloysio Figueiredo
(organ, arrangements, production)
(guitar, vocals)
Walter Arruda
(tamborim, tumbadora)
Os Modernistas

Track List

01 – Chorando Chorando (Armando Cavalcanti / Édson Borges)
02 – Tamanco no Samba (Orlandivo / Hélton Menezes)
03 – Chorou (Djalma de Carvalho / Cacau)
04 – Maria Mária Mariá (Billy Blanco)
05 – Lamento Bebop (Luis Reis / Haroldo Barbosa)
06 – Meu Nome É Ninguém (Luis Reis / Haroldo Barbosa)
07 – Liberdade Demais (Mariano Filho / Hélio Nascimento)
08 – A Lavadeira (Herivelto Martins)
09 – Influência do Jazz (Carlos Lyra)
10 – Mandrake (Aloísio Figueiredo)
11 – Mundo Vazio (Aloísio Figueiredo / Djalma de Carvalho / Cacau)
12 – Confissão (Djalma Ferreira / Luis Bandeira)


Esse disco pode ser buscado no Parallel Realities.

Aloysio, acordeonista, pianista, arranjador, oferece ao seu público: – Sonhando com Voce (1957)

22 09 2012

Link original: Aloysio, acordeonista, pianista, arranjador, oferece ao seu público: – Sonhando com Voce (1957)
Publicado em: Saturday, October 27, 2007 by zecalouro

In the beginning of 2007, I released a really nice album recorded by Aloysio Figueiredo with Altamiro Carrilho, which is the one at the small picture at you left, Altamiro Carrilho & Aloysio Figueiredo – O Melhor para Dancar, Flauta e Orgao (1962), here. Since then, I have been looking for some other LP recorded by Aloysio Figueiredo to check if he could keep the very good organ playing delivered with Altamiro Carrilho. I found this one, which is Aloysio debut LP, but the vinyl was scratched and the music is not so great as I thought. In the other hand, the cover is one of those fantastic ones delivered by Copacabana. So I decided to make it anyway, no Rapidshare, since the quality of the vinyl transfer is not the standard we use to see at Loronix in the last months. Let’s see.

This is Aloysio – Sonhando com Voce (1957), for Copacanana, which is Aloysio debut LP, performing cuts based on Brazilian and International music. Aloysio plays piano and accordion, probably deciding which one to adopt, since in his later records we only played piano. Sonhando com Voce was recorded inside the studios of Radio Record. Tracks include:

01 – Sonhando Com Você (Aloísio Figueiredo / Nelson Figueiredo / Moacir Peixoto)
02 – Me Lo Dijo Adela (O. Del Portal)
03 – Without My Lover (M. P. Gerard / B. Michel / P. Guitton)
04 – Venezuela (A. Corenzo / E. Franssen / J. Stevens)
05 – Soy Un Extraño (Gonzalo Curiel)
06 – Mi Último Fracasso (Alfredo Gil)
07 – Only You (B. Ram / A. Rand)
08 – Ave Maria (Vicente Paiva / Jaime Redondo)
09 – Fui Eu (Aloísio Figueiredo / Nelson Figueiredo)
10 – Que Será Será (Jay Livingston / R. Evans)
11 – Evocação (Nelson Ferreira)
12 – Uma Loira (Hervé Cordovil)


Não tinha esse disco. Porém, graças aos amigos Eliane e Fulano Sicrano, ele pode ser buscado no Um que Tenha e no Parallel Realities.

Altamiro Carrilho & Aloysio Figueiredo – O Melhor para Dancar, Flauta e Orgao (1962)

10 01 2012

Link original: Altamiro Carrilho & Aloysio Figueiredo – O Melhor para Dancar, Flauta e Orgao (1962)
Publicado em: Monday, February 12, 2007 by zecalouro

Hello, good night! I think this record should be the best of both worlds (this remembers me something) for those who like Hammond B3 organ and Brazilian chorinho flute. I never see something like this, an album mixing the groovy organ playing with the sweet verses of the flute. Thanks for Mr. K from Japan that made this contribution more than 3 months ago.

This is Altamiro Carrilho & Aloysio Figueiredo – O Melhor para Dancar, Flauta e Orgao (1962), for Copacabana, featuring the flute of Altamiro Carrilho and the organ of Aloysio Figueiredo. This set is unique, even if you are not looking for organ or flute playing it is a real treat to check the way these different instruments were blended by Altamiro Carrilho e Aloysio Figueiredo. Tracks include:

01 – Melodia In F (A. Rubinstein)
02 – Jalouise (J. Gade)
03 – Mulata Assanhada (Ataulfo Alves)
04 – Around The World (V. Young / H. Adamson)
05 – O Barquinho (Roberto Menescal / Ronaldo Bôscoli)
06 – Meu Destino em Suas Mãos (Nello Nunes / Lúcio Cardim)
07 – Palhaçada (Haroldo Barbosa / Luis Reis)
08 – Never On Sunday (Hadjiakis / Larue)
09 – Per Omnia Saecula Saeculorum Amen (Miguel Gustavo)
10 – Frenesi (Alberto Dominguez)
11 – Poema das Mãos (Luis Antônio)
12 – Caravan (Mills / Duke Ellington / Tizol)


Este disco pode ser buscado no Um que Tenha e no Parallel Realities.