Gal Costa, Chico Buarque & Claudia Telles – Singles

14 02 2013

Link original: Gal Costa, Chico Buarque & Claudia Telles – Singles
Publicado em: Tuesday, February 19, 2008 by zecalouro


Hello, good evening! My turntable was upgraded with a new cartridge last week, using resources taken from donations to Loronix. Thanks a million for your contributions. The new cartridge brings several benefits, and the most important one is to make possible to play several singles that I could not spin correctly with the old one, such like these ones, featuring three renowned artists, made available as a single album. Let’s see.

This is Gal Costa, Chico Buarque & Claudia Telles – Singles, featuring six tracks taken from three singles. The first one is Gal Costa at Philips as 365.306, released in 1970. Chico Buarque de Hollanda comes with our second single, released by RGE as RGE-4.479 with no release date information. Claudia Telles is our third single, for Columbia as BSO-13680, 1976. You can check each single detail at the panorama image bellow, just before track listing. Tracks include:
01 – Gal Costa – London, London (Caetano Veloso)
02 – Gal Costa – Mini – Misterio (Gilberto Gil)
03 – Chico Buarque – Meu Refrao (Chico Buarque)
04 – Chico Buarque – Ole, Ola (Chico Buarque)
05 – Claudia Telles – Fim de Tarde (Mauro Motta / Robson Jorge)
06 – Claudia Telles – Caminhos Iguais (Dennis / Robson Jorge)

This is Gal Costa, Chico Buarque & Claudia Telles – Singles, at Loronix. Hope uEnjoy!


Não tinha esses compactos. Porém, graças ao amigo Andreas eles podem ser buscados provisoriamente na forma de um magnet link. OBS : não se esqueça de deixar semeando  depois que você terminar de baixar (uma boa razão seria pelo menos 2 vezes o que você baixar!)

Claudia Telles – Claudia Telles (1976)

6 08 2011

Link original: Claudia Telles – Claudia Telles (1976)
Publicado em: Sunday, July 30, 2006 by zecalouro

Another special post to a Loronixer recommendation that was really hard to manage and has finally comes to life. It took so long that I couldn’t remember who remind zecalouro on this LP.

Anyway, there is also a story behind it. Claudia Telles – Claudia Telles (1976) came by accident to zecalouro on his address by the Loronixer Rogelio Centella. Rogelioreceived this LP from another dude known as Wilton – a very friend of Rogelio – that took this LP from the guy who plays bass on the sessions, the legendary Paulo Cesar Barros, member of Renato e Seus Blue Caps.

Hello, Paulo Barros, we do not know each other and zecalouro could not reach you to agree on this post. Since this is a out of print LP that Loronixers will love, everybody will run to the stores to get the available albums fro Claudia, which is really nice and compliant with Loronix value proposition. Thanks Paulo, it will be a honror to see your comments about this LP and inside information about the sessions you had with Claudia.

Let’s talk about Claudia Telles, she is daughter of Sylvia Telles and this 1976 LP is her debut album. There are several tracks that were very successful by its release time, such like: Fim de Tarde, Eu Preciso te Esquecer and a nice version of And I Love Her, The Beatles.

The LP has sounds like the 70’s – probably by the arrangements, piano and keyboard played by Lincoln Olivetti. zecalouro feels like being dragged back to his childhood times when listening to these songs. Really cool.


Este disco pode ser buscado no Um que Tenha.