Music Video | Paulinho da Viola & Rosa de Ouro (1980)

28 09 2012

Link original: Music Video | Paulinho da Viola & Rosa de Ouro (1980)
Publicado em: Saturday, November 03, 2007 by zecalouro

Here we go on a music video that really precious, featuring Paulinho da Viola, Elton Medeiros, Jair do Cavaquinho, Anescar do Salgueiro and Nelson Sargento, which is essentially, Conjunto A Voz do Morro. They perform on Brazilian TV and the year is 1980. Paulinho da Viola is really a genius and this video an awesome Samba celebration.

Hope uEnjoy!


Conjunto A Voz do Morro – Os Sambistas (1966)

1 07 2012

Link original: Conjunto A Voz do Morro – Os Sambistas (1966)
Publicado em: Sunday, August 12, 2007 by zecalouro

Here we go with the close of another fantastic Samba weekend with an album made available by our mysterious Samba contributor. This is also the answer of the previous challenge featuring the 8 Samba legends, all pictures were taken from the back cover of this album, which is a self explanatory Samba release. Let’s see.

This is Conjunto A Voz do Morro – Os Sambistas (1966), for RGE, the third and last album released by Conjunto A Voz do Morro. The first album, also sent by the mysterious Samba contributor, is already available at Loronix and this one has some changes on Conjunto A Voz do Morro members, the inclusion of Nelson Sargento and Oscar Bigode. The repertoire features 15 tunes composed and performed by Conjunto A Voz do Morro members. Tracks include:


Ze da Cruz
Ze Ketti
Anescar do Salgueiro
Elton Medeiros
Nelson Sargento
Oscar Bigode
Jair do Cavaquinho
Paulinho da Viola

Track List

01 – Cuidado (Nelson Sargento / Marreta) – Nelson Sargento
02 – A Voz do Morro (Zé Keti) – Zé Keti
03 – Tiradentes (Estanislau Silva / Arnaldo Ferraz / Décio Carlos)
04 – 400 Anos de Favela (Zé Keti) – Zé Keti
05 – Exaltação à Mangueira (Enéas Brites da Silva / Aloísio Augusto da Costa) – Paulinho da Viola / Nelson Sargento
06 – Tanta Tristeza (Élton Medeiros / Kleber Santos) – Élton Medeiros
07 – Meu Barracão de Zinco (Jair do Cavaquinho / Jamelão) – Jair do Cavaquinho
08 – Sinhá Não Disse (Paulinho da Viola) – Paulinho da Viola
09 – Carnaval Que Passou (Anescar do Salgueiro) – Anescar do Salgueiro
10 – Exaltação à Madureira (Oscar Bigode / Noca / Poliba) – Paulinho da Viola
11 – Aventureira (José Cruz / Noca / Poliba) – Zé da Cruz
12 – Só Eu Sei (Nelson Sargento / Marreta) – Nelson Sargento
13 – Tarde Demais (Jair do Cavaquinho / Alcides Lopes) – Jair do Cavaquinho
14 – Noite Linda (Jair do Cavaquinho) – Paulinho da Viola
15 – Meus Dias São de Sol (Anescar do Salgueiro) – Paulinho da Viola / Anescar do Salgueiro`


Esse disco pode ser buscado no Um que Tenha.

Conjunto A Voz do Morro – Roda de Samba (1965)

20 05 2012

Link original: Conjunto A Voz do Morro – Roda de Samba (1965)
Publicado em: Sunday, July 08, 2007 by zecalouro

Hello, Good Evening! I’m late and in a big rush today, another great sunny day in Rio de Janeiro. I made an attempt to go to the beach today, my first attempt after a decade or so. The results were… Well, I will tell you later, let’s be straightforward with the first post, a Samba post and a “classic” Samba album provided by the mysterious Samba contributor, featuring several Brazilian Samba Legends.

This is Conjunto A Voz do Morro – Roda de Samba (1965), for Musidisc. Such like “Os Cinco Crioulos” released last week, this is a fantastic Samba record that makes you think it was released earlier than its first issue, 1965. Conjunto A Voz do Samba recorded three albums before dismissing and this is the first. The formation varies on each album, but each one brings a constellation of Samba artists. There is a curious story about this first, although the legendary Ze Ketti was the leader of Conjunto A Voz do Morro, he did not took part in this set due his contractual obligations with Philips and his involvement with the launching of Show Opiniao with Nara Leao. Tracks include:

PersonnelZé Keti
Paulinho da Viola
Élton Medeiros
Jair do Cavaquinho
Anescar do Salgueiro
Ze da Cruz

Track List

01 – Pecadora (Joãozinho) – Jair do Cavaquinho
02 – Intriga (Anescar do Salgueiro) – Anescar do Salgueiro
03 – Mascarada (Zé Keti / Élton Medeiros) – Élton Medeiros
04 – Coração Vulgar (Paulinho da Viola) – Paulinho da Viola
05 – Conversa de Malandro (Paulinho da Viola) – Zé da Cruz
06 – Peço Licença (Zé Keti) – Paulinho da Viola
07 – Vai Saudade (Anescar do Salgueiro) – Anescar do Salgueiro
08 – Jurar Com Lágrimas (Paulinho da Viola) – Paulinho da Viola
09 – Maria (Zé Keti) – Jair do Cavaquinho
10 – Coração de Ouro (Élton Medeiros / Joacyr Santana) – Élton Medeiros
11 – Não Sou Feliz (Zé Keti) – Paulinho da Viola
12 – Injúria (Cartola / Élton Medeiros) – Élton Medeiros
13 – Sonho Triste (Jair do Cavaquinho) – Jair do Cavaquinho
14 – Meu Viver (Élton Medeiros / Jair do Cavaquinho / Kleber Santos) – Élton Medeiros


Esse disco pode ser buscado no Um que Tenha.