D’Angelo – D’Angelo (1970)

30 01 2012

Link original: D’Angelo – D’Angelo (1970)
Publicado em: Tuesday, March 06, 2007 by zecalouro

Hello, Good Night! Picture yourself at home with no access to the Internet during 18 hours with your life out there, banking account, emails, customers, etc. I’m making the move to a new service and I hope nobody will be stopping me with this change. Anyway, I’m back again to business and I want to entertain Loronixers before answering tons of emails and others things to do. I will let you with an album from a obscure band from the early 70’s that make a great success when their first LP was shown to Loronixers.

This is D’Angelo – D’Angelo (1970), for Equipe. Nobody could tell me details about this group, but they make a great success, especially among European DJs. If you are in the mood of the groovy sounds of the 70’s and the Samba Soul scene, which is represented by artists such like Tim Maia, Os Diagonais, Cassiano and others, this is the album that you cannot skip. The repertoire has several well-known tunes, performed by female chorus, probably the ladys at the cover. Tracks include:

01 – Coroné Antônio Bento (Luis Wanderley / João do Vale)
02 – Padre Cícero (Tim Maia / Cassiano)
03 – Curto de Véu e Grinalda (Moraes Moreira / Galvão)
04 – BR 3 (Antônio Adolfo / Tibério Gaspar)
05 – Agora (Ivan Lins / Ronaldo Monteiro de Souza)
06 – Eu Também Quero Mocotó (Jorge Ben “Jorge Benjor”)
07 – Cristina (Carlos Imperial / Tim Maia)
08 – Primavera (Cassiano / Silvio Rochael)
09 – Procurando Tú (Antônio Barros / J. Luna)
10 – Azul da Cor do Mar (Tim Maia)


Não tinha esse disco. Porém, graças aos amigos Refer e Martoni, ele agora está disponível na Rádio Forma e Elenco.

Conjunto D’Angelo – Incrementado (1968)

31 12 2011

Link original: Conjunto D’Angelo – Incrementado (1968)
Publicado em: Wednesday, January 31, 2007 by zecalouro

This band and LP is a complete mystery for me and probably for the friends who had already the chance to hear it. Actually, this album sounds very similar to that last release by Conjunto Balambossa – Poema do Adeus. I received several messages with compliments by that release. It is amazing how people like the sound and groove of the Hammond B3 organ. I would like to know who is behind this record. Let’s see what we have here.

This is Conjunto D’Angelo – Muito Incrementado (1968), for Equipe. That’s all I know about it, anyway, it is a sought after album that I could find on some auction sites for more than a hundred dollars. Feedback is really appreciated. Tracks include:

01 – Muito Incrementado
02 – Desencarne
03 – O Bicao
04 – Charmaine
05 – Vai Nessa
06 – Pra Voce Gostar de Mim
07 – Maria Bonita
08 – Tema para Amar
09 – De Ca pra La
10 – Onda Careca
11 – Menina Cante
12 – Sweet Georgia Brown


Este disco pode ser buscado no Samba e Soul.