Conjunto de Jazz Bossa Nova – Brasil Bossa Nova (1963)

3 01 2013

Link original: Conjunto de Jazz Bossa Nova – Brasil Bossa Nova (1963)
Publicado em: Thursday, January 03, 2008 by zecalouro

Conjunto de Jazz Bossa Nova - Brasil Bossa Nova (1963)

I thought I knew everything about Bossa Nova discography after managing Loronix albums for more than a year. Unfortunately, when you have a collector such like Caetano Rodrigues on your side, it is silly to think you know everything. Caetano has a strange relationship with his collection, he loves his albums, keeping everything organized by sections in his place, which is such like a record store of our dreams, but he thinks that everybody has the music he only has. I got amazed with this album, which I did not have idea that exists, and Caetano got amazed to know that I don’t have it.

You will understand what I’m saying with the last post tonight, which will be one of the greatest albums available at Loronix, and in spite of Caetano thinks that everybody has it, I’m quite sure that nobody had the chance to know. Such like this one.

This is Conjunto de Jazz Bossa Nova – Brasil Bossa Nova (1963), for RCA Victor, featuring a quintet of bass, flute, violao, drums, sax and trombone. Personnel listing is partially identified and Caetano should be pleased if our community identifies the remaining musicians. Brasil Bossa Nova is a great Samba Jazz session, so far one of the greatest releases in the style at Loronix. Thanks Caetano. Tracks include:


(flute, sax)

Track List

01 – Meditação (Tom Jobim / Newton Mendonça)
02 – O Amor e a Rosa (Pernambuco / Antônio Maria)
03 – Gostar de Alguém (Zaccarias / Antônio Maria)
04 – Chora Tua Tristeza (Oscar Castro Neves / Luvercy Fiorini)
05 – O Pato (Jaime Silva / Neusa Teixeira)
06 – Corcovado (Tom Jobim)
07 – Tema Pra Dedé (Nelsinho)
08 – Discussão (Tom Jobim / Newton Mendonça)


Este disco pode ser buscado no Martoni.