Carlos Lyra e Dulce Nunes – Pobre Menina Rica (1964

14 06 2013

Link original: Carlos Lyra e Dulce Nunes – Pobre Menina Rica (1964)
Publicado em: Monday, December 01, 2008 by zecalouro

Carlos Lyra & Dulce Nunes - Pobre Menina Rica - Trilha Sonora Original

Hello, good evening! I’m opening the week with a self-explanatory release. Actually, this is the repost of an anthological record, made available at Loronix in February 2007 and moved to draft a couple of weeks later due a technical problems with the transfer. Since then, I lost my hope to make it again, it is out of print and the last reissue was made in the remote year of 1996. This is 1996 CD issue, made available by Loronix Official Audio Engineer, better, our Official Audio Scientist, the mighty AdHoc with another flawless transfer and very solid release. Let’s see.

This is Carlos Lyra e Dulce Nunes – Pobre Menina Rica (1964), for Columbia, music by Carlos Lyra and poetry by Vinicius de Moraes. This is the soundtrack of a play that also had on stage Vinicius de Moraes and Nara Leao, together. Dulce Nunes shares the main performer role with Carlos Lyra and this cute record also features Maestro Moacir Santos, the singer Thelma, Catulo de Paula and Maestro Radames Gnattali as the music director. I’m sure that nothing can go wrong with this fantastic AdHoc’s contribution. By the way, AdHoc suggests Carlos Lyra official website with Carlos Lyra’s statement of the whole story behind the creation of Pobre Menina Rica with Vinicius de Moraes, in Portuguese and English. I wish a very nice and prolific week to all Loronix’s friends around the world. Tracks include:

01 – Marcha do Amanhecer (Carlos Lyra / Vinicius de Moraes) Carlos Lyra with Moacir Santos e Coro
02 – Samba do Carioca (Carlos Lyra / Vinicius de Moraes) Carlos Lyra with Moacir Santos e Coro
03 – Cartão de Visita (Carlos Lyra / Vinicius de Moraes) Carlos Lyra
04 – Broto Triste (Carlos Lyra / Vinicius de Moraes) Carlos Lyra
05 – A Primavera (Carlos Lyra / Vinicius de Moraes) Carlos Lyra & Dulce Nunes
06 – Sabe Você (Carlos Lyra / Vinicius de Moraes) Carlos Lyra
07 – Pau-de-arara (Carlos Lyra / Vinicius de Moraes) Catulo de Paula
08 – Canção do Amor Que Chegou (Carlos Lyra / Vinicius de Moraes) Dulce Nunes
09 – Maria Moita (Carlos Lyra / Vinicius de Moraes) Thelma Soares
10 – A Minha Desventura (Carlos Lyra / Vinicius de Moraes) Carlos Lyra
11 – Valsa Dueto (Carlos Lyra / Vinicius de Moraes) Carlos Lyra & Dulce Nunes


Este disco pode ser buscado no 300 Discos.

Dulce Nunes – Samba do Escritor (1968)

8 06 2013

Link original: Dulce Nunes – Samba do Escritor (1968)
Publicado em: Monday, November 10, 2008 by zecalouro


This is the third recovery of a series of albums that disappeared from Loronix discography. Some friends are asking me the reasons why they had disappeared, and in most cases, unfortunately, I cannot remember why. But what really matters is that they are now back, fresh music for those who recently joined our community and good chance for a new hearing for friends who are part of Loronix since the beginning.

Dulce Nunes is a soulful singer. Unfortunately, she recorded only 3 albums, as explained on my original text below, written in August 2006. Let’s see.

This is Dulce Nunes – Samba do Escritor (1968), for Forma. Dulce Nunes is a Brazilian singer that started her career as an actress in the 50’s. She was married with the pianist Bene Nunes, an active pianist in the 50’s. Together, they had a major participation at Bossa Nova birth, by opening their residence to important Bossa Nova artists.

Samba do Escritor is Dulce Nunes most celebrated accomplishment, featuring all 12 songs composed by Dulce in partnership with renowned Brazilian poetries and writers from that period, such as: Jorge Amado, Mario Quintana, Guimaraes Rosa, among others. Additionally, Samba do Escritor has the participation of Momento Quatro, Edu Lobo, Nara Leao, Joyce and Gracinha Leporato and also landmarks the first Egberto Gismonti engagement as arranger; actually, this is the first Egberto Gismonti record. Highly recommended. Tracks include:


The Performers

Dulce Nunes & Egberto Gismonti
(voice & arrangements)

Edu Lobo

Nara Leao

Gracinha Leporacce

Momento Quatro


The Arrangers

Guerra-Peixe, Luiz Eca, Oscar Castro Neves, Egberto Gismonti

Track List

01 – Canção do Dia de Sempre (Dulce Nunes / Mário Quintana) – with Momento Quatro
02 – Lamento de Glória (Dulce Nunes / Jorge Amado)
03 – Domingo (Dulce Nunes / Mário Quintana) – with Edu Lobo / Momento Quatro
04 – Adamúbies (Dulce Nunes / Guimarães Rosa)
05 – Mal de Amor (Dulce Nunes / Vinicius de Moraes) – with Nara Leão
06 – Amor de Tempo Nenhum (Dulce Nunes / Antônio Callado)
07 – Ou Ou (Dulce Nunes / Guimarães Rosa)
08 – Deixa o Mundo Girar (Dulce Nunes / Millôr Fernandes) – with Momento Quatro / Joyce
09 – Eu Te Dou Meu Coração (Dulce Nunes / Paulo Mendes Campos) – with Gracinha Leporace
10 – O Aloprado (Dulce Nunes / Guimarães Rosa) – with Momento Quatro
11 – Legado (Dulce Nunes / Carlos Drummond de Andrade)
12 – Samba do Escritor (Dulce Nunes / Millôr Fernandes)


Este disco pode ser buscado no Abracadabra. Como não está disponível em nenhum local, estamos disponibilizando provisoriamente na forma de um magnet link. OBS: não se esqueça de deixar semeando  depois que você terminar de baixar (uma boa razão seria pelo menos 2 vezes o tamanho dos arquivos que você baixar!)

Dulce Nunes – Dulce (1966)

29 09 2011

Link original: Dulce Nunes – Dulce (1966)
Publicado em: Sunday, November 05, 2006 by zecalouro

Someone, not someone, Zelal, said that Dulce Nunes – Samba do Escritor is an album that makes his/her eyes wet. Zelal also said that the first Dulce Nunes LP, Dulce, is also unique and has the participation of Baden Powell.

Zelal, I don’t know who you are, but I took your suggestion and made a try at Dulce Nunes – Dulce (1966), for Forma. I agree with you, wonderful LP. The arrangements are from Maestro Guerra Peixe, Baden Powell not only plays guitar as a sideman, but is an active collaborator making arrangements of some tracks. Maestro Guerra Peixe plays the piano as well the legendary sax, flute and clarinet player Copinha. Tracks include:

01 – Cântico (Baden Powell / Luis de Camões)
02 – Bom Dia Amigo (Baden Powell / Vinicius de Moraes)
03 – Canção à Minha Amada (Baden Powell / Ruy Guerra)
04 – Canção Em Modo Menor (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
05 – Estrada Branca (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
06 – Derradeira Primavera (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
07 – Canção do Amor Ausente (Baden Powell / Vinicius de Moraes)
08 – Minha Desventura (Carlos Lyra / Vinicius de Moraes)
09 – Canção de Ninar Meu Bem (Baden Powell / Vinicius de Moraes)
10 – Eurídice (Vinicius de Moraes)
11 – Onde Está Você (Oscar Castro Neves / Luvercy Fiorini)
12 – Soneto da Separação (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)


Este disco pode ser buscado no Abracadabra.