II Loronix EPs & Singles Festival – Quarteto Teorema, Os Incriveis & Elizabeth

7 07 2012

Link original: II Loronix EPs & Singles Festival – Quarteto Teorema, Os Incriveis & Elizabeth
Publicado: Sunday, August 19, 2007 by zecalouro

We will make a reduced Festival of compactos this week, putting together singles and EPs. Life has been busy down here and this parrot did not have time to create separate editions. However, we have nice little records to show. Let’s see.

This is Quarteto Teorema – Mengo 70 (1969), not released commercially, Flamengo, soccer club in Rio de Janeiro, produced this album. Perhaps for promotional activities. Anyway, nice EP featuring Quarteto Teorema, lead by Fernando Lona. Tracks include:

01 – Mengo 70 (Fernando Lona / Vidal Franca / Carlos)
02 – Mudanca (Vidal Franca / J. Campos)
03 – Tudo Certo em Seu Lugar (Fernando Lona / Mily
04 – Aquele Abraco (Gilberto Gil)

This is Os Incriveis – Os Incriveis (1967), for RCA Victor. There are much of personal matters with this one. This single was probably the first album I had. zecalouro’s mother says he got nuts with 01 – Era um Garoto como Eu que Amava os Beatles e Os Rolling Stones every time they put it to play on the radio, so daddy bought this single, that I carry with me since then. Tracks include:

01 – Era um Garoto como Eu que Amava os Beatles e os Rolling Stones (Migliacci / Luzini) adapt. Os Incriveis
02 – Czardas (V. Monti) Instrumental

This is Elizabeth – Elizabeth single (no date), for Caravelle. Sent by moos, this is the same Elizabeth from the first edition, now she looks very beautiful. This single features a blockbuster, 01 – Sou Louca por Voce and it is one of the first albums recorded by Elizabeth. Tracks include:

01 – Sou Louca por Voce
02 – Minha Cancao


Não tinha esses discos. Porém, graças aos amigos Amilcar e Martoni, eles podem ser buscados na Rádio Forma e Elenco

I Loronix EPs Festival – Elizeth Cardoso, Doris Monteiro & Elizabeth

1 07 2012

Link original: I Loronix EPs Festival – Elizeth Cardoso, Doris Monteiro & Elizabeth 
Publicado em: Monday, August 13, 2007 by zecalouro

I Loronix Singles Festival was a blockbuster, why not making another one for EPs? That’s the idea of this post, I Loronix EPs Festival, featuring only female singers. I think this one is a real treat, it starts classic with Elizeth Cardoso, visiting Doris Monteiro, a favorite of several Loronixers and ending with the amazing Elizabeth. zecalouro ripped Elizeth Cardoso, Trix made Doris Monteiro a couple of months ago and the great Moos sent Elizabeth and this truly amazing cover from The Netherlands. Thanks pals!

Elizeth Cardoso – Elizeth Cardoso EP (1967), for Copacabana with participation of Codo on track 03 – Capoeira Tres. Tracks include:

01 – Apelo (Baden Powell / Vinicius de Moraes)
02 – Meiga Presenca (Paulo Valdez / Otavio)
03 – Capoeira Tres (Clodoaldo Brito) featuring Codo
04 – Cidade Vazia (Baden Powell / Luiz Fernando Freire)

Doris Monteiro – Doris Monteiro EP (197?), by Trix. Tracks include:

01 – Geraldinos e Arquibaldos
02 – Massa Falida
03 – Dificilmente
04 – Malvadez

Elizabeth – Elizabeth EP (no date), for RCA Victor, by Moos. Tracks include:

01 – Que Saudades eu Tenho
02 – Balada do Vietnan
03 – Chegada do Rancho
04 – Tanto Azul


Não tinha esses EPs. Porém, graças aos amigos Amilcar e Martoni, eles podem ser buscados na Rádio Forma e Elenco.

Elizabeth – Quero ver de Perto (1970)

30 09 2011

Link original: Elizabeth – Quero ver de Perto (1970)
Publicado em: Wednesday, November 08, 2006 by zecalouro

From now on, every release provided by the mighty Arara Azul will be delivered with this picture, some sort of Arara Azul Quality Seal, will be very easy to identify the always-nice releases provided by Arara Azul.

This new one is really great, Arara Azul is the Loronixer friend that provided the first Elizabeth release, Eu, Elizabeth. If you had fun with that first, you cannot miss this second one, Elizabeth – Quero ver de Perto (1970), for RGE. Elizabeth composes alone all 12 tracks on this new one; she was probably also responsible for this cover, really gorgeous.

Elizabeth was active until the late 70’s, from this point; I could not search any other recording. Musicians on the set were not listed. Tracks include:

01 – Quero Ver de Perto (Elizabeth)
02 – Vulcão (Elizabeth)
03 – Vida Agitada (Elizabeth)
04 – Não Faço Segredo (Elizabeth)
05 – Se Há Um Deus (Elizabeth)
06 – Eu Luto Contra Tudo Contra Todos (Elizabeth)
07 – Vou Falar-lhe Francamente (Elizabeth)
08 – Luis (Elizabeth)
09 – Afinal de Contas (Elizabeth)
10 – Eu Faço a Guerra (Elizabeth)
11 – Porisso Eu Digo e Repito (Elizabeth)
12 – Tomara Que Sim (Elizabeth)


Este disco pode ser buscado no Parallel Realities.

Elizabeth – Eu, Elizabeth (1969)

24 09 2011

Link original: Elizabeth – Eu, Elizabeth (1969)
Publicado em: Sunday, October 29, 2006 by zecalouro

The singer and composer Elizabeth was requested by Refer since Loronix beginning and this post is only being released with the help of Arara Azul by sharing his cover, the missing point to bring this release to life. Elizabeth has been tracked down for months and I need also to confess that I have no much to say about her, except that she started as a Bossa Nova singer, making a further change to a more romantic oriented style.

It is obvious that she is the perfect artist for closing the last post of the day, always. Arara Azul just told me that there are more Elizabeth releases to come. Do not be paralyzed as I’m by this Julie London style cover. She sings amazingly and you should have a guaranteed try on Elizabeth – Eu, Elizabeth (1969) for Caravelle, the second LP of Elizabeth, singer and composer, first time at Loronix. Tracks include:

01 – Eu Amo e Não Sou Correspondida (Elizabeth)
02 – Eu Vou Confessar (Cleudir Borges / Hyldon)
03 – Jogue Fora a Tristeza (Elizabeth)
04 – O Amor Que Eu Sempre Quis (Elizabeth)
05 – Sou Louca Por Você (Elizabeth)
06 – Eu Gosto Mesmo Demais (Elizabeth)
07 – Kiko (Dumont)
08 – Amor de Criança (Nenéo)
09 – O Amor Mais Puro (Elizabeth)
10 – Se Vale a Pena Chorar (Carlos Pedro)
11 – Tristeza Infinita (Elizabeth)
12 – Eu Estou Amando (Elizabeth)


Este disco pode ser buscado no Só da Jovem Guarda. Uma segunda alternativa é busca-lo no Parallel Realities.