Jean Kelson e Sua Orquestra – Berimbau & Bigorrilho (1964)

29 11 2011

Link original: Jean Kelson e Sua Orquestra – Berimbau & Bigorrilho (1964)
Publicado em: Monday, January 01, 2007 by zecalouro

This is another one sent by a friend that I could not give the attention needed. This friend is not a Loronixer, so I have been postponing this LP for months. In fact, the new try I gave to it last week was born by the several wonderful orchestra LPs sent by Caetano Rodrigues in the last two months. Thanks to Caetano Rodrigues, zecalouro hears is now well trained to Orchestras.

This is Jean Kelson e Sua Orquestra – Berimbau & Bigorrilho (1964), for Copacabana, really nice piece of instrumental orchestra album with a proposition to blend orchestra arrangements with two peculiar percussion instruments, berimbau and bigorrilho. Nice idea, but the outcome is something close to bossa jazz with brass with foreground, mainly trombones.

Several doubts I have about this record should be solved with personnel listing, which I have been trying to track down with no success. Tracks include:

01 – Berimbau (Baden Powell / Vinicius de Moraes)
02 – Samba de Negro (Roberto Corrêa / Sylvio Son)
03 – Catolé (Murillo Latini / Bob Nelson)
04 – Munganga (Jean Kelson / Almeida Rego)
05 – Agô Agô (Milton Castro / Glória Felipe)
06 – Vou Pra Senzala (Milton Castro / Aloísio Santana)
07 – Bigorrilho (Sebastião Gomes / Paquito / Romeu Gentil)
08 – Saci Pererê (Rildo Hora / Marcos André)
09 – Vamos Bigorrilhar (Roberto Corrêa / Sylvio Son)
10 – Dança do Bigorrilho (Astor Silva / Othon Russo)
11 – Jogado Fora (João Mello)
12 – Na Base do Bigorrilho (Alcyr Pires Vermelho / Nazareno de Brito)


Este disco pode ser buscado na Rádio Forma e Elenco do Martoni.

Maestro Guerra Peixe – A Grande Musica do Brasil – A Grande Musica de Tom Jobim (1978)

18 09 2011

Link original: Maestro Guerra Peixe – A Grande Musica do Brasil – A Grande Musica de Tom Jobim (1978)
Publicado em: Saturday, October 21, 2006 by zecalouro

A little announcement to RapidShare users: today was probably a weird day for bloggers. Rapidshare was not accepting uploads, displaying this message all day long: Unfortunately all drives of are full right now.

I was wondering with friends that it is amazing a company like this is running out of disk space. However, reading this persistent message again, I could see that (…) all drives of are full (…), pay a close attention to the So I decided to try on Bingo! Rapidshare folks decided to freeze the existent infrastructure at .de to start again with new features on

Why did they not make it clear? So, if you are a Loronixer that uses to upload files to to zecalouro, please point your browser to the new Period.

Back to business: Let’s take advantage of the classical mood of the last Zimbo Trio release with this a nice LP from a 70’s collection titled A Grande Musica do Brasil, where Brazilian Maestros were invited to create orchestral arrangements of selected composers repertoire.

This is the number three, guess who? Antonio Carlos Jobim, with arrangements of the Maestro Guerra Peixe. Released in 1978, this is probably the last record made by Guerra Peixe, which is something that requires additional checking. Tracks include:

01 – Garota de Ipanema (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
02 – Se Todos Fossem Iguais a Você (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
03 – Chega de Saudade (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
04 – Insensatez (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
05 – Águas de Março (Tom Jobim)
06 – Desafinado (Tom Jobim / Newton Mendonça)
07 – Corcovado (Tom Jobim) — Vou Te Contar (Tom Jobim)
08 – Chovendo na Roseira (Tom Jobim) — Olha Maria Olha Maria (Tom Jobim / Chico Buarque / Vinicius de Moraes)


Este disco pode ser buscado no 300 discos.