Music Video | Raul de Souza

31 05 2012

Link original: Music Video | Raul de Souza 
Publicado em: Friday, July 20, 2007 by zecalouro

Hello, Good Evening! I’m sick. Yesterday and today’s morning I was really bad, but since the middle of the afternoon I’m getting better. I think I can make some posts today, starting with this one, videos are easy to make available and this is not an ordinary video, it is Raul de Souza and Hector Costita, together. Thanks Luiz Harding for this video, Luiz sent a lot of videos and music to us.

That’s it. Coming back slowly to do the things right. I’m sure Raulzinho will make you entertained until the next post.

Last minute info by Luiz Harding: Raul de Souza is backed by the Brazilian instrumental ensemble Placa Luminosa, which is Ari Nascimento (bass), Luizao (drums), Ribah Nascimento (guitar) and Rik Escobar (piano).

Hope uEnjoy!


Mais um vídeo corrigido com a ajuda do nosso amigo bOssas nOvas.

Music Video | Raul de Souza and Hector Costita – Noa Noa

6 02 2012

Link original: Music Video | Raul de Souza and Hector Costita – Noa Noa
Publicado em: Wednesday, March 14, 2007 by zecalouro


While Loronix engineers are working (and zecalouro sleeping), I want to show this nice video sent by Luiz Harding from, featuring Raul de Souza and Hector Costita performing Noa Noa (Sergio Mendes). Stay tuned.

Hope uEnjoy!

Don Junior e Seu Sax Maravilhoso, Conjunto e Orquestra – Sambas Nr. 2 (1963)

27 01 2012

Link original: Don Junior e Seu Sax Maravilhoso, Conjunto e Orquestra – Sambas Nr. 2 (1963)
Publicado em: Friday, March 02, 2007 by zecalouro

Hello, Good Night! I don’t want to bother everybody with these off-topic issues, but I cannot start today without telling how awful my Internet connection is since yesterday nights. I’m unable to upload big files and the start of the collaboration with Loronixers to create our discography is being postponed. I’m not sad, only amazed and really surprised with such long outage, spoiling Loronix a little bit and my living with a great impact.

Anyway, I’m happy to be here with you to start another day of great Caetano music, as Caetano’s days always uses to be. This is the record that I have been postponing daily, so I decided to make it happen as the first one just to guarantee.

This is Don Junior e Seu Sax Maravilhoso, Conjunto e Orquestra – Sambas Nr. 2 (1963), for RGE. Musicians on the recording session are not credit, but everybody knows that Don Junior is the might Argentinean born sax player Hector Costita with the supervision and musical direction of Maestro Pocho, also known as Ruben Perez. If you had the chance to watch the last video with vintage Rio de Janeiro images, you will remember the wonderful sax as background music by Don Junior. Now it is the chance to have it on a solo LP. Tracks include:

01 – Só Danço Samba (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
02 – Ah Se Eu Pudesse (Roberto Menescal / Ronaldo Bôscoli)
03 – Nós e o Mar (Roberto Menescal / Ronaldo Bôscoli)
04 – Raízes (Denis Brean / Osvaldo Guilherme)
05 – Sambossa (Agostinho dos Santos / Ayres dos Santos)
06 – Boa Noite Rio (Haroldo Barbosa / Luis Reis)
07 – O Barquinho (Roberto Menescal / Ronaldo Bôscoli)
08 – A Mesma Rosa Amarela (Capiba / Carlos Penna Filho)
09 – Samba de Uma Nota Só (Tom Jobim / Newton Mendonça)
10 – Volta Por Cima (Paulo Vanzolini)
11 – Foi a Saudade (Djalma Ferreira / Iza Ferreira)
12 – Samba do Avião (Tom Jobim)


Este disco pode ser buscado no Parallel Realities. Enquanto ele não chega, recomendo uma visita ao Brazilliance, onde nesta postagem o nosso amigo AD disseca este disco, mostrando que os seus arranjos vieram de gravações anteriores. Ele faz isso colocando, lado a lado, as gravações correspondentes. Algo semelhante também foi feito no disco do Aurino e Jorginho,  dissecado pelo AD aqui.

Outra versão da capa, em que o título do disco muda para “Bossa Nova” segue abaixo.

Os Cinco-Pados – Os Cinco-Pados (1964)

16 08 2011

Link original: Os Cinco-Pados – Os Cinco-Pados (1964)
Publicado em: Saturday, August 19, 2006 by zecalouro

When we start thinking that there will be no more surprises it is the announcement that more surprises will come. Os Cinco-Pados, an instrumental BossaJazz Combo from the early 60’s, probably 1964, which is Heraldo do Monte (guitar), Hector Costita (sax), Buda (trumpet), Arrundinha (drums) and Gabriel Bhalis (bass).

A very early Heraldo do Monte is making one of his first recording appearances at this LP as band leader, making this LP unique for the many fans of this renowned guitarist.

This is probably the only record from this nice group, once again, zecalouro praises for Loronixers help to gather more info about Os Cinco-Pados and this awesome LP, which had a reissue in 2002, going out of print again since then. Tracks include:

01 – Berimbau (Baden Powell – Vinicius de Morais)
02 – Milestone (Miles Davis)
03 – Amanhecendo (Roberto Menescal – LF Freire)
04 – Chantili Com Carne (Kenny Burrell)
05 – Bossa-Banca (Johnny Alf)
06 – Barquinho (Roberto Menescal – Ronaldo Boscoli)
07 – Jacqueline (Heraldo do Monte)
08 – A Fonte (Luis Chaves)
09 – Sete Contos (Hermeto Pascoal)
10 – Sonho E Visao (Luis Chaves)
11 – Mania de Maria (Luis Bonfa)
12 – Menina Flor (Luis Bonfa – Maria Helena Toledo)


Não tinha este disco. Graças aos amigos Paulo Horta e Fulano Sicrano ele hoje está disponível no Um que Tenha.