Juca Mestre and His Brasileiros – Panorama Musical do Brasil (1962)

23 07 2013

Link original: Juca Mestre and His Brasileiros – Panorama Musical do Brasil (1962)
Publicado em: Wednesday, February 04, 2009 by zecalouro

juca F

This is Juca Mestre and His Brasileiros – Panorama Musical do Brasil (1962), for Audio Fidelity (USA), yet another album recorded in Brazil, featuring Brazilian musicians and produced for the US audience. This cover is so great that alone makes this album an essential to Loronix collection, regardless the music inside, which is not the case. Panorama Musical do Brasil is above the average and features a sort of “big band” playing hits of the time with very nice arrangements by Maestro Juca Mestre.

I’m also making available an equivalent picture of Enseada de Botafogo taken last year. It is nice to see how Rio de Janeiro has changed across four decades. I was not born in 1962, but I really miss this time. And since everybody is now hearing Joao Gilberto or visiting Toque Musical, I would like to make a challenge. The first comment sent with the identification of Juca Mestre wins a Rapidshare one-month Premium Account. Tracks include:

01 – O Apito no Samba (Luis Bandeira / Luis Antônio)
02 – Mulata Assanhada (Ataulfo Alves)
03 – Poema do Adeus (Luis Antônio)
04 – Covarde (Getúlio Macedo / Lourival Faissal)
05 – Arrasta a Sandália (Osvaldo Vasques “Baiaco” / Aurélio Gomes)
06 – Mundo de Zinco (Antônio Nássara / Wilson Batista) Eu Chorarei Amanhã (Raul Sampaio / Ivo Santos) Lata D’água (Luis Antônio / Jota Júnior)
07 – Não Me Diga Adeus (Paquito / Luis Soberano / João Correia da Silva)
08 – Chora Tua Tristeza (Oscar Castro Neves / Luvercy Fiorini)
09 – Implorar (Kid Pepe / Germano Augusto / Gaspar)
10 – O Amor e a Rosa (Pernambuco / Antônio Maria)
11 – Recordar (Aldacir Louro / A. Marins / A. J. Macedo)
12 – Madeira de Lei (Luis Bandeira / Renato Araújo) É Com Esse Que Eu Vou (Pedro Caetano)


Este disco pode ser buscado no Parallel Realities.