L.A. Transit – DeNovo (1986)

13 02 2012

Link original: L.A. Transit – DeNovo (1986)
Publicado em: Wednesday, March 21, 2007 by zecalouro

Here we go again on another international release provided by Caetano Rodrigues. Actually, I think this is not exactly International, let’s say it is a mix of Brazilian and International musicians assembled as a group to release this album, by the way, very hard to track information at the internet. My searches always felt on Los Angeles Transit department. It does not matter much, the little I known about it is enough to urge Loronixers to go jump on it.

This is L.A. Transit – DeNovo (1986), for Interface (Japan). Taking a DJ vocabulary, I would say this is a nice lounge jazz elevator music vibe and groove music. I think is much more, it is such a party of renowned musicians, such as Oscar Castro Neves, Jose Marinho, Tom Scott, Gracinda Leporace, Paulinho da Costa, Alex Acunha and others, making a record for fun accompanied by a trio of female voices that really makes the difference. Check personnel and do not miss this one. Tracks include:

– Yutaka Yokokura / Keyboards, Arrangements and Vocals
– Gracinha Leporace / Vocals
– Tom Scott / Saxophones
– Abraham Laboriel / Bass Guitar
– Alex Acuna / Drums
– Paulinho DaCosta / Percussions
– Oscar Castro-Neves / Acoustic Guitars & Cavaquinho
– Carol Rodgers / Vocals
– Kasuo Yoshida / Drums & Production
– Paul Jackson Jr. / Electric Guitars
– Jose Marino / Bass Guitar

Track List

01 – Mas que Nada
02 – Wave
03 – Zazueira
04 – How Insensitive
05 – Muito Mais
06 – Agua de Beber
07 – Pretty World
08 – Anything can Happen
09 – Summer Without You
10 – Tristeza


Não tinha esse disco. Porém, graças aos amigos Andreas e Martoni, ele agora está disponível na Rádio Forma e Elenco.