Los Gamma – Bossa 4

17 12 2011

Link original: Los Gamma – Bossa 4
Publicado em: Wednesday, January 17, 2007 by zecalouro

I never heard this LP before Caetano Rodrigues sent to Loronixers in this last and pretty solid set of albums. The first time I could see this cover was on bossa.net from our great friend Ito. Honestly, it was not on my hunt list, with no chance to be one day, since the only info I had was the cover artwork. However, Caetano sent to us with one of his short and definitive statements: “Listen, it is veeeeery good!” on that way only Caetano knows how to say.

The conclusion: without the help of Caetano, jewels like this LP would never be here. That’s why I don’t get tired to say thanks. Caetano has the knowledge we need to make Loronix a really better community. Let’s see what the master has today to please us.

This is Los Gamma – Bossa 4 (no date), for Audiomex. This is Bossa Nova made in Mexico, very good music that could easily be taken as something recorded in Brazil during the golden 60 decade. The release date is unknown, as well personnel. Although the title suggests a quartet, I think there were more than four musicians in the set. If any Loronixer who lives in Mexico can add some information to this release will be greatly appreciated, it is that kind of record that makes you nut to track down additional information. Tracks include:

01 – Meditacion (Tom Jobim)
02 – Alegria de Viver (Luiz Eça)
03 – Tania (J.T. Meirelles)
04 – Vivo Sonando (Tom Jobim)
05 – La Chica de Ipanema (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
06 – Samba de Verano (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle)
07 – Corcovado (Tom Jobim)
08 – Felicidad (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
09 – El Cerro (Tom Jobim)
10 – Tonto (Armando Manzano)


Esse disco pode ser buscado no CB Latin Jazz Corner.