Sylvia Telles e Mario Telles – EP Elenco CE-27 (1966)

5 09 2011

Link original: Sylvia Telles e Mario Telles – EP Elenco CE-27 (1966)
Publicado em: Saturday, September 30, 2006 by zecalouro

There is no much info available on old EPs, perhaps this is the reason why zecalouro does not like to post EPs very often. The old EPs are also like 78 rpm recordings, the cover artwork are simple, sometimes with a unique layout for diferent artists.

Since Sylvia Telles is on of Loronix favorites, zecalouro is making available this 1966 EP, Elenco CE-27, where Sylvia sings Nao Quero ver Voce Triste and then Canto de Paz with his brother Mario Telles. Tracks include:

01 – Não Quero Ver Você Triste (Roberto Carlos / Erasmo Carlos)
02 – Canto De Paz (Marco Antônio / Nelson Lins e Barros)


Este disco pode ser buscado no Abracadabra.

Mario Telles – Mario Telles (1962)

20 08 2011

Link original: Mario Telles – Mario Telles (1962)
Publicado em: Friday, August 25, 2006 by zecalouro

This is a great post. Before you ask me, I will anticipate, That’s right, Mario Telles, Brazilian singer and composer is the brother of Sylvia Telles.

Mario Telles released this single LP on his entire musician career, a very rare album with arrangements and orchestration by Moacir Santos, Astor Silva (also as arranger) and Baden Powell (guitar and also arrangements). This LP also contains the very first recording of Nana.

This amazing CBS cover shows Mario Telles in front of a Portinari panel at Ministerio da Cultura facilities in Rio de Janeiro. zecalouro does not have much info about this LP and invites you to join him, listen and bring additional information about Mario Telles on comments section. Tracks include:

01 – Bom Dia, Amiga (Baden Powell – Vinicius de Moraes)
02 – Berimbau (Baden Powell – Vinicius de Moraes)
03 – Cavalo Marinho (Baden Powell – Vinicius de Moraes)
04 – So Por Nao Saber (Nilo Queiroz – Mario Telles)
05 – Tem Do (Baden Powell – Vinicius de Moraes)
06 – So Por Amor (Baden Powell – Vinicius de Moraes)
07 – Nana (Moacir Santos – Mario Telles)
08 – Aurora De Amor (Baden Powell – Mario Telles)
09 – Consolacao (Baden Powell – Vinicius de Moraes)
10 – Tristeza Vai Embora (Baden Powell – Mario Telles)
11 – Pra Que Chorar (Baden Powell – Vinicius de Moraes)
12 – Dorme Em Paz (Baden Powell – Heloisa Setta)


Este disco pode ser buscado no 300 discos.