Egberto Gismonti & Nana Vasconcelos – Duo Gismonti & Vasconcellos | JazzBuhne Berlin (1984)

25 12 2012

Link original: Egberto Gismonti & Nana Vasconcelos – Duo Gismonti & Vasconcellos | JazzBuhne Berlin (1984)
Publicado em: Wednesday, December 26, 2007 by zecalouro

Egberto Gismonti & Nana Vasconcelos - Duo Gismonti & Vasconcellos - JazzBuhrne Berlin (1984)


Hello, good evening! Christmas is over and I hope that everybody had a nice time as I did on these two days with my family. The show must go on and I’m pleased and amazed to repost this album released in the very beginning of Loronix, courtesy of our very good new friend Jacob F. from Israel. This album is very important to Loronix, several others websites placed links to this one, creating a continuous referral of new friends to our community. Let’s see.

This is Egberto Gismonti & Nana Vasconcelos – Duo Gismonti & Vasconcellos | JazzBuhne Berlin (1984), for Repertoire Record and Tapes. If you take a look at the comment section you will see a nice discussion of several friends about this album, which I did not have idea about when first issued with this improvised cover artwork bellow the original one. Jacob F. made it, and now everything is clear, although I could not understand all the inserts provided by Jacob F. written in Germany. Hermeto Pascoal does not perform at this session as I thought he did. My special thanks to Jacob F. for providing this concert in the lossless FLAC format and for also including all CD booklet on a very easy to read PDF format. Tracks include:


Egberto Gismonti
Nana Vasconcellos

Track List

01 – Em Familia (Egberto Gismonti)
02 – Danca das Cabecas (Egberto Gismonti)
03 – O Berimbau (Nana Vasconcellos)
04 – Selva Amazonica (Egberto Gismonti)
05 – Corpo – Salvador (Nana Vasconcellos / Egberto Gismonti)
06 – Danca Solitaire Nr. 1 (Egberto Gismonti)


Esse disco pode ser buscado no Almoxarifado Empoeirado.

Jards Macale – Let’s Play That (1994) with Special Guest Nana Vasconcelos

15 02 2012

Link na Internet Wayback Machine: Site MeterJards Macale – Let’s Play That (1994) with Special Guest Nana Vasconcelos
Publicado em: SATURDAY, MARCH 24, 2007

Hello, Good Evening! (thanks Jeff!) By tradition, Saturday is a day of rule breaking at Loronix, a day of experiences, releasing artists that we never saw before on our community. This one has a nice story behind it; last week, a new mysterious contributor sent a record with a short message “Tell them Mr. Bigú sent it.” However, the files sent by Mr. Bigu were pretty scratch and our engineers could do nothing. Mr. Bigu did not left his email, so I decided to post this record, which is from the same artist of Mr. Bigu contribution. I think Loronixers will enjoy it a lot. Thanks Mr. Bigu, your effort was not useless.

This is Jards Macale – Let’s Play That (1994), for Rock Company, featuring the special guest Nana Vasconcelos. This album was recorded in 1983 as a live session performed on studio and was not released until 1994. It is a quite experimental record with Jards Macale playing violao and singing, Nana Vasconcelos and Roberto Guima (clarinet). Mr. Bigu, I think we have a good alternative to your original effort. Tracks include:

01 – Let’s Play That (Jards Macalé / Torquato Neto)
02 – Pano Pra Manga (Jards Macalé / Xico Chaves)
03 – Mulheres no Retrato (Jards Macalé / Fausto Nilo)
04 – Luz (Ezra Pound)
05 – Lua Luar (Jards Macalé)
06 – Língua de Mosquito (Adpt. Jards Macalé)
07 – Puntos Cardinales (Jards Macalé / Jorge Mautner)
08 – Estranha (Jards Macalé / Xico Chaves)
09 – Encontro (Jards Macalé / Naná Vasconcelos)
10 – Let’s Play That 2 (Jards Macalé / Torquato Neto)

This is Jards Macale – Let’s Play That (1994), at Loronix.

Este disco pode ser buscado no Um que Tenha.