Orquestra Armorial – Chamada (1975)

21 12 2012

Link original: Orquestra Armorial – Chamada (1975)
Publicado em: Saturday, December 22, 2007 by zecalouro

Orquestra Armorial - Chamado (1975)

Hello, good evening! Loronix has different segments of audiences, or friends, as I like to call. Each group has a different purpose and a unique way to interact with the website. The biggest group, with more than 50% of share is the friends who just love the music from Brazil. Inside this big group, there are many sub-categories, perhaps one day we speak about these sub-categories, but let’s approach the remaining groups. They are several; we have journalists, people who work for the entertainment industry, collectors, etc.

I want to homage today a very special group, with several good friends identified, a group of people that works outside of Brazil with the music of Brazil on colleges, universities and institutions. They are mainly academic researchers and they find at Loronix a place to get in touch with music and information they would never had the chance to reach using any other channel. The first album we made by Orquestra Armorial made some noise between this group of friends. I received several enthusiastic emails with compliments of making this really unique orchestra available and this post is to render my small homage to these nice and very serious friends that makes a very important work promoting the music from Brazil.

This is Orquestra Armorial – Chamada (1975), for Continental, the second Orquestra Armorial music, featuring awesome arrangements by Cussy de Almeida on top of traditional music from Brazil Northeast region. Tracks include:


Cussy de Almeida
(orchestra conductor, leader)
Cussy de Almeida, Brigitta Fassi Fihri, Ricardo Bussi, Benjamin Wolkoff, Cristina Bussi, Samuel Gegna
Frank Musick, Emílio Sobel
Marisa Johnson, José Carrion
Silvio Coelho
José Tavares do Amorim, Ivanildo Maciel da Silveira
José Gomes
Henrique Annes
(violao, viola sertaneja)
José Xavier da Silva
José Xavier da Silva, Antônio Revorêdo, Geraldo Fernandes Leite, Edilson Nóbrega da Silva

Track List

01 – Cipó Branco de Macaparana (Moenda do Engenho da Casa Grande) (Cussy de Almeida)
02 – Cantiga (Clóvis Pereira)
03 – Chamada Nº 1 (Cavalo Marinho) (Cussy de Almeida / Clóvis Pereira / Jarbas Maciel)
04 – Cantoria (José Tavares de Amorim)
05 – Chamada Nº 2 (A Pedra do Reino) (Jarbas Maciel)
06 – No Reino da Pedra Verde (Clóvis Pereira)
07 – Coco Praieiro (Marcus Accioly / Cussy de Almeida)
08 – Sem Lei Nem Rei – II (Capiba)
09 – Sem Lei Nem Rei – III (Capiba)


Esse disco pode ser buscado no Almoxarifado Empoeirado.

Orquestra Armorial de Camera – Gaviao (1976)

6 12 2012

Link original: Orquestra Armorial de Camera – Gaviao (1976)
Publicado em: Thursday, December 06, 2007 by zecalouro

Orquestra Armorial - Gaviao (1976)

A very good friend recently recommended this orchestra and I cannot believe that I could live without. Orquestra Armorial de Camara was nested inside Movimento Armorial, created at Northeast region by Ariano Suassuna and Cussy de Almeida, which is the leader of Orquestra Armorial. The movement was created with the orchestra in 1970 and Continental recorded the first album in 1975. Orquestra Armorial is acclaimed worldwide and it is very connected with the Northeast culture and something really unique, different from everything that you heard before at Loronix. Let’s see.

This is Orquestra Armorial de Camera – Gaviao (1976), for Continental, the third out of four albums released in a short period of five years, from 1975 to 1979. I’m really excited with this album and I could not make a satisfactory research on the orchestra and Cussy de Almeida. This should not be a major concern since Loronixers are invited to append additional information at comments section. Tracks include:


Ricardo Bussi Lasa, Birgitta fassi Fihri, Elias Benjamin Wolkoff, Reinaldo Couto, Chantal Bargas Maurer, Cristina Bussi Lasa, Samuel Gegna
Matthias Maurer, Allen Frank Musick
Thomas Maurer, Maria do Socorro Monteiro Johnson
Silvio Araujo Coelho
Jose Tavares do Amorim, Ivanildo Maciel da Silveira
Jose Xavier da Silva, Antonio Revoredo, Geraldo Fernandes Leite

Cussy de Almeida
(violin, direction)

Sergio Assad

Track List

01. Gavião (Cussy de Almeida) – Cenas I e II vôo e a caça
02. Zabumba de Alegria (Jarbas Maciel)
03. Dueto Característico (No Estilo Nordestino) (Guerra Peixe) Allegro Moderato Andantino Allegro comodo
04. Romance de Cavalhada (Cussy de Almeida)
05. Aboio Esporiado (José Tavares de Amorim)
06. Santa Cruz do Capibaribe (Jarbas Maciel)
07. Cantando Viola (José Tavares de Amorim)
08. Chegança (Benny Wolkoff)


Não tinha esse disco. Porém, graças aos amigos Andreas e Martoni ele pode ser buscado aqui.