Orquestra Moderna de Sambas – Sambalanco (1963)

10 03 2012

Link original:Orquestra Moderna de Sambas – Sambalanco (1963)
Publicado em: Monday, April 23, 2007 by zecalouro

Sometimes I wonder Loronix is all about giving a chance to some really obscure records to live longer, considering that several music fans around the world will be filing this music with care on their personal collection. In the other hand, it is scaring when I wonder that many albums are not available or at least out of our community reach. Caetano Rodrigues has a great sharing spirit and each album he sent that I have never seen before I feel proud to give it a new chance, making everything I can to prepare good conversions and cover artworks.

This is Orquestra Moderna de Sambas – Sambalanco (1963), for Pawal. Maestro Marko Rupe is the main performer at this album, a great blend of bass based orchestra with Samba rhythms. Marko Rupe is active, being more identified as a musician, playing sax and clarinet. This cover is wonderful. I thought they were throwing the girl away at a first sight, but they are just kidding. Tracks include:

01 – Era Bom (Hianto de Almeida / Macedo Neto)
02 – Devagar Com a Louça (Luis Reis / Haroldo Barbosa)
03 – Tão Bom (Hercilio Silva / Edgardo Luis)
04 – Luluzinha Bossa Nova (Roberto Menescal / Ronaldo Bôscoli)
05 – Sem Bossa (Wenceslau Neto)
06 – Se Você Gostou (Carlos Imperial / Fernando César)
07 – Caminhando (Luis Bandeira)
08 – O Tempo Não Desfaz (Newton Mendonça)
09 – A Sandália Dela (Luis Cláudio)
10 – Dói Dói Dói (João Mello)
11 – O Maioral (Silvio Viana)


Não tinha esse disco. Porém, graças aos amigos Bili, Eliane e Milan Filipovic, ele agora está disponível no Parallel Realities.