Djalma Ferreira e os Milionarios do Ritmo – Drink no Rio de Janeiro (1959)

30 01 2012

Link original: Djalma Ferreira e os Milionarios do Ritmo – Drink no Rio de Janeiro (1959)
Publicado em: Monday, March 05, 2007 by zecalouro

Hello, Good Night! Thanks a million for the feedback given to Recordando Carlinhos Guinle, a great release sponsored by Caetano, our pick as yesterday’s closing post. Some additional info, Sylvinha Telles track Voce Nao Sabe Amar was record only for this session and something that I had to highlight and forgot is the participation of the socialite Tereza de Souza Campos, responsible for neck pains on folks when she passed by Copacabana sidewalks at that time.

Let’s start this Monday with the first contribution of our friend Moos from The Netherlands. Moos was in Rio de Janeiro to spend Carnaval and I had a chance to get along with Moos on a day. Moos is a great guy with an immense love to the music from Brazil. He gave to zecalouro a gift, which is something that I was looking for, a pen drive, 1Gb capacity, with several records from his personal collection inside. This is the first Moos pick, taken from the pen drive. Thanks Moos.

This is Djalma Ferreira e os Milionarios do Ritmo – Drink no Rio de Janeiro (1959), for Discos Drink, the kind of record that should please everybody, featuring several artists that got renowned in the 60’s. Drink was a nightclub in Rio de Janeiro and also a record label. Those who never had the chance to see a Drink LP are missing a design work. Drink LPs are beautiful, with several pictures inside and a cover that opens such like a panel. When I get one, I will make some complete photos to share with Loronixers. Drink no Rio de Janeiro crooner is Miltinho. See personnel listing for others. Tracks include:

(taken from back cover)Djalma Ferreira

Track List

01 – Fala Amor (Djalma Ferreira / Luis Antônio)
02 – Cheiro de Saudade (Djalma Ferreira / Luis Antônio) — Café do Brasil (Djalma Ferreira)
03 – Recado (Djalma Ferreira / Luis Antônio)
04 – Samba do Drink (Djalma Ferreira / Luis Antônio)
05 – Cansei (Djalma Ferreira / Luis Antônio)
06 – Nosso Samba (Djalma Ferreira / Iza Ferreira)
07 – Carnaval (Djalma Ferreira / Ataulfo Alves) — Zé Marmita (Luis Antônio / Brasinha) — Tumba Lelê (Francisco Neto / N. Neves / J. Reis) — Levanta Mangueira (Luis Antônio) — Araruta Tem Seu Dia (Luis Antônio) — Madureira Chorou (Carvalhinho / J. Monteiro)
08 – Devaneio (Djalma Ferreira / Luis Antônio)
09 – Destinos (Djalma Ferreira / Luis Antônio)


Não tinha esse disco. Porém, graças aos amigos Eliane e Fulano Sicrano, ele hoje está disponível no Parallel Realities.

Sobre as capas da série Drink, vejam este belíssimo post no blog Brazilliance.  Abaixo outra versão da capa deste disco, retirada do Brazilliance.

A parte interna é sensacional. Para visualiza-la em melhor resolução, basta clicar nela (como em todas as imagens dos Órfãos do Loronix):