Quarteto 004 – Retrato em Branco e Preto (1968)

3 04 2013

Link original: Quarteto 004 – Retrato em Branco e Preto (1968)
Publicado em: Saturday, May 03, 2008 by zecalouro

Quarteto 004 - Retrato Em Branco E Preto

Hello, good evening! I never lost my hope, but this album was listed on my “impossible to find” folder. Quarteto 004 is one of the most requested albums by Loronix audiophiles. Since the adoption of FLAC format, at least every month I received a request to upgrade. The friends think I have all disks, but it is important to say that I have only determination and a LOT of patience. Many, many thanks to Jorge Mello for this fantastic contribution. This album was in excellent shape and should guarantee a high quality entertainment to everybody. Let’s see.

This is Quarteto 004 – Retrato em Branco e Preto (1968), for Codil Ritmos, the first and only LP released by this truly amazing vocal group, strongly influenced by Antonio Carlos Jobim, in charge of arrangements on tracks 01, 02, 03 and 07, being also a performer on others. This update includes the back cover scans with liner notes written by Antonio Carlos Jobim that says he is the fifth element of the group, so strong he participates on this session. Retrato em Branco e preto also features Eumir Deodato, Ugo Marotta, Waltel Branco and Edino Krieger. This is an album that you cannot miss. Tracks include:



Luiz Roberto
Joao Felipe
Luiz Carlos

Antonio Carlos Jobim
(arrangements and participation on tracks 01, 02, 03 and 07)

Eumir Deodato
(arrangements on 03 and 06)
Ugo Marotta
(arrangements on 04, 05 and 11)
Edino Krieger
(arrangements on 06)
Waltel Branco
(conduction on 06)
As Meninas
(participation on 06)

Track List

01 – Retrato Em Branco e Preto (Tom Jobim / Chico Buarque)
02 – Bom Tempo (Chico Buarque)
03 – Canção do Encontro (Luis Bonfá / Maria Helena Toledo)
04 – É Tarde (Hugo Marotta / Vica Giffoni)
05 – Viagem (Marcos Valle / Ronaldo Bastos)
06 – Fuga e Antifuga (Edino Krieger / Vinicius de Moraes)
07 – Vou Te Contar (Tom Jobim)
08 – Samba do Perdão (Baden Powell / Paulinho Pinheiro)
09 – Saudade Demais (Arthur Verocai / Paulinho Tapajós)
10 – Feitio de Oração (Noel Rosa / Vadico)
11 – Moça (Luis Roberto / Vinicius de Moraes)
12 – Quem Diz Sabe (João Donato / Dora Valle)


Este disco pode ser buscado no 300 Discos.