Ricardo Camargos – Piano Pixinguinha (1996)

20 09 2012

Link original: Ricardo Camargos – Piano Pixinguinha (1996)
Publicado em: Friday, October 26, 2007 by zecalouro

AdHoc sent us a Masterpiece, a piano only album with compositions written by one of the greatest Brazilian popular music genius, Alfredo da Rocha Vianna, also known as Pixinguinha. It is the first time we are making available at Loronix an album with Pixinguinha music from the start until the end. Piano Pixinguinha was recorded by Ricardo Camargos, a gifted pianist with a classical background with a professional career dedicated to popular music. Let’s see.

This is Ricardo Camargos – Piano Pixinguinha (1995), for Velas. In the years of 1993 to 1995, Ricardo Camargos made a research on files of Biblioteca Nacional do Rio de Janeiro, gathering never released compositions by Pixinguinha. The outcome of his project, called Piano Pixinguinha is this album, where Ricardo Camargos performs 11 never released Pixinguinha compositions, playing as found on his research, exactly as the writings of Pixinguinha he found at Biblioteca Nacional. The remaining 6 compositions are also Pixinguinha with adaptations by Ricardo Camargos.

AdHoc says, and I agree, this is a very important album, featuring Pixiguinha compositions that we never had the chance to hear before. Piano Pixinguinha was recorded at Sala Cecilia Meirelles, Rio de Janeiro. Tracks include:

01 – Vou Vivendo (Pixinguinha / Benedicto Lacerda)
02 – Ele e Eu (Pixinguinha / Benedicto Lacerda)
03 – Sedutor (Pixinguinha / Benedicto Lacerda)
04 – Cheguei (Pixinguinha / Benedicto Lacerda)
05 – Chorando Sempre (Pixinguinha)
06 – As Proezas de Solon (Pixinguinha / Benedicto Lacerda)
07 – Carinhoso (Pixinguinha / Joao de Barro)
08 – Vagando (Pixinguinha / Benedicto Lacerda)
09 – Ainda me Recordo (Pixinguinha / Benedicto Lacerda)
10 – Ingenuo (Pixinguinha / Benedicto Lacerda)
11 – Descendo a Serra (Pixinguinha / Benedicto Lacerda)
12 – Modinha Brasileira (Pixinguinha)
13 – Naquele Tempo (Pixinguinha / Benedicto Lacerda)
14 – Segura Ele (Pixinguinha / Benedicto Lacerda)
15 – Sonhos (Pixinguinha)
16 – Lamento (Pixinguinha / Vinicius de Moraes)
17 – O Gato e o Canario (Pixinguinha / Benedicto Lacerda)


Esse disco pode ser buscado no Um que Tenha.