Roberto Paiva & Francisco Egydio – Polemica Wilson Batista x Noel Rosa (1956)

22 03 2012

Link original: Roberto Paiva & Francisco Egydio – Polemica Wilson Batista x Noel Rosa (1956)
Publicado em: Wednesday, May 09, 2007 by zecalouro

This is a request from the mighty Jean-Yves, also known as Jean do Trombone made today at CBox. Actually, it is a shame that this essential album was not made available before. Polemica stands for controversy in English and they were very famous, with only a musical scope, not affecting or changing friendship between the artists that are exchanging flames on a polemica. This is the most famous Brazilian music polemica and it is between the legendary Noel Rosa and Wilson Batista.

This is Roberto Paiva & Francisco Egydio – Polemica Wilson Batista x Noel Rosa (1956), for Odeon, a tribute recorded by Roberto Paiva and Francisco Egydio to the polemica between Wilson Batista and Noel Rosa featuring all songs that were part of the polemica between both artists. I will try later to gather some additional info about this polemica that last more than three years and produced these fantastic songs. Roberto Paiva plays Wilson Batista role while Noel Rosa has performances by Francisco Egydio. Tracks include:

01 – Lenço no Pescoço (Wilson Batista) Samba
02 – Rapaz Folgado (Noel Rosa) Samba
03 – Mocinho de Vila (Wilson Batista) Samba
04 – Palpite Infeliz (Noel Rosa) Samba
05 – Frankstein (Wilson Batista) Samba
06 – Feitiço da Vila (Noel Rosa / Vadico) Samba
07 – Converda Fiada (Wilson Batista) Samba
08 – João Ninguém (Noel Rosa) Samba-canção
09 – Terra de Cego (Wilson Batista) Samba


Este disco pode ser buscado no 300 Discos.

Antonio Carlos Jobim – Orfeu da Conceicao (1956) – 10-inch

24 12 2011

Link original: Antonio Carlos Jobim – Orfeu da Conceicao (1956) – 10-inch
Publicado em: Wednesday, January 24, 2007 by zecalouro 

Hello, Good Night! Today and tomorrow, Loronix is celebrating Antonio Carlos Jobim 80th Anniversary. I have mixed feelings, happiness and sadness, happiness by the opportunity to keep the Maestro memory alive and sad of do not have Antonio Carlos Jobim with us. I hope everybody enjoys our little tribute to the great Maestro. I could not make it without the great help of Caetano Rodrigues. I spoke with Caetano about this tribute and we share the same felling, the honor of make something to one of the greatest musicians of the last century.
Let’s start the 48 hours by the beginning, picking up a very early Tom Jobim album released on 10-inch format. This is Antonio Carlos Jobim – Orfeu da Conceicao (1956), for Odeon, an early composition partnership between Tom and Vinicius to the soundtrack of the play Orfeu da Conceicao, featuring the guitar of Luiz Bonfa in all tracks and all songs composed by Tom and Vinicius. I think we could not select a better album to start our Tribute. Tracks Include:

01 – Um Nome de Mulher (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
02 – Se Todos Fossem Iguais a Você (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
03 – Mulher Sempre Mulher (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
04 – Eu e o Meu Amor (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
05 – Lamento no Morro (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
06 – Ouverture (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
07 – Monólogo de Orfeu (Vinicius de Moraes) with Vinicius de Moraes


Este disco pode ser buscado no 300 Discos.