Helio Matheus – Helio Matheus (1975)

23 08 2011

Link original: Helio Matheus – Helio Matheus (1975)
Publicado em: Thursday, August 31, 2006 by zecalouro

Sometimes zecalouro receives private emails from friends worried about Loronix going out of LPs in a near future. I use to say that we do not need to worry, since zecalouro counts on his Loronix friends to provide insights, recommendations and even sending their own vinyl rips to zecalouro mailbox.

By the way, zecalouro has been receiving outstanding rips from a Loronix friend that does not want to be identified, stay tuned.

This is a perfect example of how Loronixers add value. A friend from Germany said to look for records from an unknown Brazilian singer from the 70’s called Helio Matheus. Here is the outcome, meet Helio Matheus with his 1975 self titled LP, a breathtaking set supported by this 5 star Brazilian artists: Helio Matheus (vocal, acoustic guitar), Ary Piassarolo (electric + acoustic guitars), Alexandre Malheiros (bass), Mamao (drums), Jose Roberto Bertrami (keyboards), Jose Claudio (12 strings guitars), Hermes, Ariovaldo and Chacal (rhythm, percussion) and several musicians at the brass section: Marcio Montarroyos, Ed Maciel, Oberdan Magalhaes among others.

I think that this LP can be easily considered an Azymuth record – all Azymuth is on the set – with Helio Matheus singing. Tracks include:

01 – Marraio
02 – Mais Kriola
03 – Cidadezinha
04 – Meu Diario
05 – Comunicacao Camisa 19
06 – Briguenta
07 – Meu Mundo de Monstros e Fantasia
08 – Voce se Foi
09 – Meu Segredo
10 – Ausencia


Este disco pode ser buscado no Arquivo do Samba Rock.