Luiz Eca & Maria Petersen – Encontro Marcado (1992)

10 07 2012

Link original: Luiz Eca & Maria Petersen – Encontro Marcado (1992)
Publicado em: Wednesday, August 22, 2007 by zecalouro

This repost is been worked since 28th May 2007. Shame it on zecalouro, he took three months to realize that Caetano Rodrigues could send it to us, as he did. The repost idea started with a request from a Loronix friend who lives in Paris, France. I don’t know if I can mention his name, but he did a nice work to track down this album, even making email contact with Maria Hiort Petersen. Unfortunately, we did not exchange emails since then and I think he will be surprised with this reposting.

Encontro Marcado features Luiz Eca and Maria Petersen, in my humble opinion, one of the best Luiz Eca albums. The first version had a low bit-rate and eleven tracks, running time of 46 minutes. Caetano sent the CD version with extras, three additional tracks with running time of 67 minutes. It is a mandatory repost, now with highest bit rate and alternative FLAC files. I recommend.

This is Luiz Eca & Maria Petersen – Encontro Marcado (1992), for Line Records, recorded live at Au Bar, Lagoa Rodrigo de Freitas, Rio de Janeiro with musical direction of Durval Ferreira and arrangements by Luiz Eca. Maria Petersen is a Danish singer and this is her first album. Luiz Eca piano can be heard in all tracks and Maria Petersen beautiful singing accompanies Luiz Eca piano in 9 tracks. Our very good friend from Paris said Maria Petersen recorded more albums before Encontro Marcado, most of them dedicated to Brazilian music. I think it is really worth to track them down. Tracks include:

01 – Minha – Luiz Eca
02 – Chuva – Luiz Eca & Maria Petersen
03 – Brigas Nunca Mais – Luiz Eca & Maria Petersen
04 – Corcovado – Luiz Eca
05 – Imagem – Luiz Eca & Maria Petersen
06 – Summer of 42 – Luiz Eca
07 – Manha – Luiz Eca & Maria Petersen
08 – Insensatez – Luiz Eca
09 – Dolphin – Luiz Eca & Maria Petersen
10 – Meditacao – Luiz Eca
11 – Marina – Luiz Eca & Maria Petersen
12 – Stormy Weather – Luiz Eca & Maria Petersen
13 – Manha de Carnaval – Luiz Eca & Maria Petersen
14 – The Man I Love – Luiz Eca & Maria Petersen 


Não tinha esse disco. Porém, graças ao amigo Martoni, ele pode ser buscado na Rádio Forma e Elenco.