Quarteto Sambacana – Muito Pra Frente (1965) with Milton Nascimento

25 09 2011

Link original: Quarteto Sambacana – Muito Pra Frente (1965) with Milton Nascimento
Publicado em: Tuesday, October 31, 2006 by zecalouro

This LP is so amazing and for an unexplainable reason is being released several months after Loronix was born. Perhaps is part of human being nature that use to keep secret of things that he likes very much, but don’t blame zecalouro for keeping this record away that long, this classic is widely available and probably everybody already had the chance to listen to it before.

Anyway, this should make your day, Quarteto Sambacana – Muito Pra Frente (1965). Truly wonderful, considered the first recording by Milton Nascimento who sings and leads a vocal group formed by Milton Nascimento (solo), Gileno Tiso, Sergio Salles and Marcos de Castro. They really make the difference, accompanied by Oscar Galente and e Ubirajara Cabral (piano), Geraldo Vespar (acoustic guitar), J.T. Meirelles (flute and sax), Ed. Maciel and Joao Luis (trombone), Mauricio (piston), Moacir Marques (sax), J. Claudio (vibes), Tiao Marinho (bass) and Wilson (drums). Tracks include fourteen Pacifico Mascarenhas compositions, as follows:

01 – Tom da Canção (Pacífico Mascarenhas)
02 – O Vento Que Soprou (Pacífico Mascarenhas)
03 – Até Você Voltar (Pacífico Mascarenhas)
04 – Aladim (Pacífico Mascarenhas)
05 – Era Um Dia Assim (Pacífico Mascarenhas)
06 – Estrela Caindo (Pacífico Mascarenhas)
07 – Eu e Você (Pacífico Mascarenhas)
08 – Sem Me Olhar (Pacífico Mascarenhas)
09 – Fui Olhar Pra Você (Pacífico Mascarenhas)
10 – Mesmo Céu (Pacífico Mascarenhas)
11 – Você É Muito Mais (Pacífico Mascarenhas)
12 – Tarde Azul (Pacífico Mascarenhas / Marcos de Castro)
13 – Apareceu na Tarde (Pacífico Mascarenhas)
14 – O Navio e Você (Wagner Tiso / Pacífico Mascarenhas)


Este disco pode ser buscado no Vinil Velho.

Conjunto Sambacana – Musicas de Pacifico Mascarenhas (1969)

18 08 2011

Link original: Conjunto Sambacana – Musicas de Pacifico Mascarenhas (1969)
Publicado em: Monday, August 21, 2006 by zecalouro

This is a perfect piece if you like to play acoustic guitar around a fire on a camp, no lights, moderate alcohol and, how can I say, girls… The back cover has all 14 songs lyrics and – amazing – tablatures with the harmony of each song ready to play.

This is a LP out of a series of 6 released by Pacifico and his Sambacana. All tracks composed by Pacifico and all songs in A Major, probably to best fit the girls singing or – for some – their lack of talent for singing. Anyway, nice and smooth Bossa Nova Vocal album. The line-up is unknown, but the arrangements are from Roberto Menescal and Hugo Marota. Tracks include:

01 – Pouca Duracao
02 – Amor e Ilusao
03 – Aconteceu
04 – Olhos Feiticeiros
05 – Olhando Estrelas no Ceu
06 – Onibus Colegial
07 – Foi Assim
08 – Se eu Tivesse Coragem
09 – Comecou de Brincadeira
10 – Assim foi o Nosso Amor
11 – Quanto Tempo
12 – Bolo
13 – Mandrake
14 – Amor em Quatro Estacoes


Este disco pode ser buscado no Abracadabra. A data correta é 1964 e não 1969. Ele tem uma segunda versão de capa, que segue abaixo: