Eddie Harris – Bossa Nova (1963)

7 02 2012

Link original: Eddie Harris – Bossa Nova (1963)
Publicado em: Wednesday, March 14, 2007 by zecalouro

Here we go with the International Bossa Nova, by Caetano Rodrigues. This is really the most exciting and unpredictable post of the day, which is not the case of this one, I’m sure this album will hit the ceiling making the happiness of several friends. Let’s see another Caetano’s treasure.

This is Eddie Harris – Bossa Nova (1963), for Vee-Jey, featuring the sax tenor of Eddie Harris, the piano of Lalo Schifrin and many others. This is not one of those warm albums released in response of the Bossa Nova boom in the early 60’s. It is music for grownups, which will take you by surprise, making you listening to it several times. Tracks include:

PersonnelEddie Harris
(sax tenor)
Lalo Schifrin
(piano, arrangements)
Chuck Lampkin
Jimmy Rainey
Jack Del Rio and Osvaldo Cigno
Art Davis

Track List

01 – Mima
02 – Lolita Marie
03 – Cey y Mar
04 – Wispering Bossa Nova
05 – Samba pra Dos
06 – Teleco Teco


Este disco pode ser buscado no Orgy in Rhythm.