Marcos Valle – Marcos Valle (1970)

18 07 2013

Link original: Marcos Valle – Marcos Valle (1970)
Publicado em: Monday, January 12, 2009 by zecalouro


Hello, good evening! This is one of the most requested albums throughout the short Loronix existence, especially in the first six months. My hopes of having this album in our collection were minimal and I believe that everybody understood across time the situation would not easily change from one hour to another. However, there is a network of collaborators around us, able to make surprises at any time. One of the most amazing collaborators strikes again, AdHoc, directly from the European winter to the warm winds of Rio de Janeiro and here for all Marcos Valle’s fans around the world. Thanks a lot, AdHoc. Let’s see.

This is Marcos Valle – Marcos Valle (1970), for Odeon, featuring Marcos Valle and Paulo Sergio Valle compositions on an album that seems to be a transition from the 1960s Bossa Nova to the more pop oriented sound made by Marcos Valle in the beginning of the 1970s. AdHoc says the Brazilian group Som Imaginario is in this session, which is something we can easily realize by hearing track 09 – Suite Imaginaria (Marcos Valle). Track 06 – Esperando o Messias features The Golden Boys as special guest. Complete personnel listing is not available, but you can fill this time examining this fantastic front and back cover. Tracks include:


01 – Quarentão Simpático (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle)
02 – Ele e Ela (Marcos Valle)
03 – Dez Leis (Is That Law) (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle)
04 – Pigmalião (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle / Novelli)
05 – Que Eu Canse e Descanse (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle)
06 – Esperando o Messias (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle) with Golden Boys
07 – Freio Aerodinâmico (Marcos Valle)
08 – Os Grilos (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle)
09 – Suíte Imaginária (Marcos Valle)
10 – Os Grilos (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle) (1967 single version)


Este disco pode ser buscado no Flabbergasted Vibes.

Som Imaginario – Som Imaginario (1971)

1 11 2011

Link original: Som Imaginario – Som Imaginario (1971)
Publicado em: Thursday, November 30, 2006 by zecalouro

This post is for some reasons out of Loronix “style”, but this record and this band is so amazing and so influent that I think I have the obligation to introduce you to Som Imaginario – Som Imaginario (1971), for Odeon, as a matter of fact, another Mr. G. release and Mr. G. does not goes wrong easily.

Som Imaginario is considered a Jazz band, but others say that Som Imaginario is a progressive band. I’m a political bird; so let’s say that Som Imaginario is Rock with Jazz and Progressive influences. They released three LPs; this is the second one with Wagner Tiso (piano), Luiz Alves (bass), Robertinho Silva (drums), Frederiko (guitar) and Tavito (guitar), all renowned musicians with successful careers after dismissing the band. Thanks Mr. G. for another fine release. Tracks include:

01 – Cenouras (Frederiko)
02 – Você Tem Que Saber (Chico Lessa / Márcio Borges)
03 – Gogó (O Alívio Rococó) (Wagner Tiso / Frederiko)
04 – Ascenso (Frederiko / Fernando Brant)
05 – Salvação Pela Macrobiótica (Frederiko)
06 – Uê (Chico Lessa / Márcio Borges)
07 – Xmas Blues (Frederiko)
08 – A Nova Estrela (Wagner Tiso / Frederiko)


Este disco pode ser buscado no Um que Tenha.    Existe uma outra versão da capa, que segue abaixo: