Ana Margarida – Ana Margarida (1965)

20 09 2011

Link original: Ana Margarida – Ana Margarida (1965)
Publicado em: Monday, October 23, 2006 by zecalouro

It is a great pleasure to run Loronix and presents these wonders. The real fun is to find information about the artists and the LPs. Sometimes zecalouro keeps moving some releases out of the list when running with no info. That’s my real problem with Ana Margarida. If you Google her, you get 500.000 results. When narrowing your search, you get less results but it is like finding a grain of sand.

Anyway, since it is a recommendation of my great German friend Mr. D&C, it was enough to listen to it and make a decision. Thanks Mr. D&C for remembering Ana Margarida – Ana Margarida (1965) for Forma as FM-9.

This is Ana Margarida debut and probably the only record she made. Her voice is unique, rough and beautiful. Forma made the best to assembly a team to assist her, putting on the set Tamba Trio – Luiz Eca (piano), Bebeto (bass) and Ohana (drums) – and Quinteto Villa Lobos. The arrangements are in charge of Luiz Eca and regency by Mario Tavares. Tracks include:

01 – Porque Tinha de Ser (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
02 – Preciso Aprender a Ser Só (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle)
03 – Maysa (Luis Eça / Ronaldo Bôscoli)
04 – Dindi (Tom Jobim / Aloysio de Oliveira)
05 – Das Rosas (Dorival Caymmi)
06 – Canção do Amanhecer (Edu Lobo / Vinicius de Moraes)
07 – A Minha Namorada (Carlos Lyra / Vinicius de Moraes)
08 – Canto Livre (Dulce Nunes / Bené Nunes)


Este disco pode ser buscado no Um que Tenha.