Sansa Trio – Sansa Trio Vol. 2 (1966)

5 03 2012

Link original: Sansa Trio – Sansa Trio Vol. 2 (1966)
Publicado em: Tuesday, April 17, 2007 by zecalouro

Everyday I learn something that I don’t know at Loronix and today was a day that I learned a lot of things, as follows:

a. You can have the best equipment available at the marketplace, but if you save your money buying ordinary cables instead of the best you can find, your last generation equipment will deliver gramophone results. I’m testing a new cable with this new Caetano package, if you think the quality has improved, this is the reason.

b. Sansa Trio Vol. 2 has Airto Moreira on drums replacing the nice drummer fellow of Volume 1.

c. Maestro Jose Briamonte is the piano player and probably the leader of Sansa Trio.

d. Airto Moreira makes the difference and makes a great contribution on Volume 2, which is much better than Volume 1.

e. I need to take a time and list the albums I loose hope to find and them compare with this Caetano Rodrigues package, which is the one that brings the hardest to find stuff.

f. We need to write comments and give feedback to the great work Caetano is making to Loronixers. Tomorrow, I will make a repost on that educational video.

This is Sansa Trio – Sansa Trio Vol. 2 (1966), for Som Maior, featuring Jose Briamonte (piano), Airto Moreira (drums) and Jose Ordoñez (bass). Tracks include:

01 – Sambidú (Durval Ferreira / Maurício Einhorn)
02 – Caô Xangô (Johnny Alf)
03 – Aruanda (Geraldo Vandré / Carlos Lyra)
04 – Mar Amar (Roberto Menescal / Ronaldo Bôscoli)
05 – Sou Sem Paz (Adilson Godoy)
06 – A Resposta (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle)
07 – Bossa Só (Johnny Alf)
08 – Dois Peixinhos (Durval Ferreira / Luis Fernando Freire)
09 – Chuva (Durval Ferreira / Pedro Camargo)
10 – Tudo Que É Preciso (Durval Ferreira / Regina Werneck)
11 – Foi Assim (Laércio Vieira)


Não tinha esse disco. Porém, graças aos amigos Bili e Martoni, ele agora está disponível na Rádio Forma e Elenco.