Les 4 Cadillacs – Les 4 Cadillacs (1963)

29 08 2012

Link original: Les 4 Cadillacs – Les 4 Cadillacs (1963)
Publicado em: Wednesday, October 03, 2007 by zecalouro

Hello, good evening! Let’s start today with a group that started as “trial” and now is a real mania among Loronixers, I’m talking about Les 4 Cadillacs, another nice creation of Musidisc owner Nilo Sergio. We have already three Les 4 Cadillacs albums available at Loronix, and this one is perhaps the best one, being also the most popular, perhaps by the cover showing these four Cadillacs. Let’s see.

This is Les 4 Cadillacs – Les 4 Cadillacs (1963), for Musidisc. We have a major change on our Les 4 Cadillacs sequel, in addition to the band leader, the legendary Ed Lincoln at the piano, vinylmaniac provided a couple of days ago the identification of the three other Cadillacs, thanks vinylmaniac! They are: Durval Ferreira (guitar), Luis Marinho (bass) and Wilson das Neves (drums). This is an awesome revelation. Tracks include:


Ed Lincoln
Durval Ferreira
Luis Marinho
Wilson das Neves

Track List

01 – Buenas Noches Mi Amor (H. Giraud / M. Fontenoy)
02 – Mondo Cane (More) (N. Oliviero / R. Ortolani / N. Ciorciolini)
03 – Legata Ad Un Granello Di Sabbia (N. Fidenco / F. D. Marchetti)
04 – Autumn In Rome (A. C. Cicognini / P. Weston / S. Cahn)
05 – Dearly Beloved (J. Kern)
06 – Canto o Fado (João Nobre)
07 – Soy Un Extraño (Gonzalo Curiel)
08 – Na Madrugada (Nilo Sergio)
09 – I Left My Heart In San Francisco (Cross / Cory)
10 – Scusame (Malgoni / Perone)
11 – Call Me Irresponsible (J. V. Heusen / S. Cahn)
12 – Rome Adventur (Hugo / Luigi / Weiss)


Esse disco pode ser buscado na Rádio Forma e Elenco do Martoni.