Jaime Alem & Nair Candia – As Musicas de Tom Jobim (1978)

28 04 2013

Link original: Jaime Alem & Nair Candia – As Musicas de Tom Jobim (1978)
Publicado em: Wednesday, July 02, 2008 by zecalouro



Hello, good evening! This is the first out of a series of albums recorded by Jaime Alem and Nair Candia for CID, under a series named “Talento Brasileiro”. I think the first who spoke with me about this series was the might Mr. D&C, a long time ago. I confess that with no help from my friends I could never take these albums in consideration. The main performers are not credited at the front cover and it is necessary to go across the back cover to realize this is a career album of Jaime & Nair, which I did not know before taking this album. Jaime & Nair albums are sought after by many collectors, especially outside of Brazil. It is time to check what they have to offer. Let’s see.

This is Jaime Alem & Nair Candia – Serie Talento Brasileiro 4 – As Musicas de Tom Jobim (1978), for CID, featuring a repertoire of Antonio Carlos Jobim tunes. As Musicas de Tom Jobim work very nice as a perfect counterpoint to previous Loronix releases, mostly instrumentals. Jaime Alem is in charge of arrangements and Nair Candia for voice, delivered here by a chorus. It will be really important if you leave your feedback on this release, Jaime & Nair recorded other albums for CID in the same concept featuring tunes by Milton Nascimento, Chico Buarque and probably additional ones, not yet identified. Tracks include:


Jaime Alem
(arrangements, violao, viola, cavaquinho, bandolim)
Nair Candia
Carlos Rocha
(guitar, violão)
Jose Carlos
Nair Candia, Jurema, Chico Pupo, Marcos Candia, Aramis, Jaime Alem

Track List

01 – Aguas de Marco (Antonio Carlos Jobim)
02 – Chega de Saudade (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
03 – Agua de Beber (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
04 – Insensatez (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
05 – A Felicidade (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
06 – Chovendo na Roseira (Antonio Carlos Jobim)
07 – O Morro nao tem Vez (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
08 – So Tinha de Ser com Voce (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Aloysio de Oliveira)
09 – O Boto (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Jararaca)
10 – Estrada do Sol (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Dolores Duran)
11 – Ligia (Antonio Carlos Jobim)
12 – Desafinado (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Newton Mendonca) – Garota de Ipanema (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)


Não tinha esse disco. Porém, graças ao amigo Marcelo Bulgarelli ele pode ser buscado provisoriamente na forma de um magnet link. OBS : não se esqueça de deixar semeando  depois que você terminar de baixar (uma boa razão seria pelo menos 2 vezes o que você baixar!)