Boliche Trio – Boliche Trio (1966)

30 10 2011

Link original: Boliche Trio – Boliche Trio (1966)
Publicado em: Monday, November 27, 2006 by zecalouro

When I starting my efforts to post an Instrumental Bossa or Samba Jazz per day, I could never imagine that I would be one day posting this LP provided by Caetano Rodrigues. I decided this time to do not check with Caetano what he knows about this instrumental combo, just to give you the chance have the same curiosity.

This is Boliche Trio – Boliche Trio (1966), for Chantecler, another jewel produced by Brazilian instrumental music from the 60’s that you will not find easily anywhere. Actually, Boliche Trio is not a Trio, but two musicians accompanied by special guests. In charge of Boliche Trio are Theo de Barros, the mighty composer, arranger, musician and producer, member of the anthological Quarteto Novo and the composer of the widely known songs Disparada and Menino das Laranjas and Renato Mendes (organ).

Boliche Trio special guests on the set are: Heitor, Arrudinha and Carlinhos (drums), Chú, Mathias, Nilson e Capacete (bass) and Paulo Queiroz (organ on track 07). I’m sure you will have a lot of fun with Boliche Trio. Tracks include:

01 – Estamos Aí (Maurício Einhorn / Durval Ferreira / Regina Werneck)
02 – Fivela Preta (Messias Santos Jr. / Pery Ribeiro)
03 – Aleluia (Edu Lobo / Ruy Guerra)
04 – Mais Ou Mendes (Benê)
05 – Preciso Aprender a Ser Só (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle)
06 – Renê (Renato Mendes)
07 – Sonho de Um Carnaval (Chico Buarque)
08 – Consolação (Baden Powell / Vinicius de Moraes)
09 – Plenitude (Benê)
10 – Amor de Nada (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle)
11 – Jackeline Kennedy (Heraldo do Monte / Xú Viana)
12 – Festa do Samba (Denis Brean / Osvaldo Guilherme)


Este disco pode ser buscado no VinylManiac.