Marcia – Eu e a Brisa (1968)

24 03 2013

Link original: Marcia – Eu e a Brisa (1968)
Publicado em: Tuesday, April 15, 2008 by zecalouro

Márcia - Eu E a Brisa

Márcia - Eu E a Brisa-Back

Hello, good evening! I thought life would be much easier making a single post daily to leave the rest of the time to the activities for the reconstruction activities. However, in practical terms, this daily pick has been very difficult (and of course, very funny). This is all about balance and taking a look on previous releases I think it is time to make a Bossa Nova album performed by a female singer, breaking the sequence of instrumental albums of the last few days. I hope we all enjoy this one. Let’s see.

This is Marcia – Eu e a Brisa (1968), for Philips, which is the debut LP of this really important and unfortunately underated artist. Marcia performed with great artists like Vinicius de Moraes, Paulo Cesar Pinheiro and her long time partner Baden Powell. This album has also important for being the first recording of Johnny Alf’s Eu e a Brisa, previously performed by Marcia at III Festival da Musica Popular Brasileira (1968). The back cover brings liner notes written by Flávio Cavalcanti, who decided not to mention anything about the musicians, just making comments about Marcia. Tracks include:

01 – Eu e a Brisa (Johnny Alf)
02 – Pra Machucar Meu Coração (Ary Barroso)
03 – Canção Que Morre no Ar (Carlos Lyra / Ronaldo Bôscoli)
04 – Se a Gente Morresse de Amor (Lindolfo Gaya / Helder Camara)
05 – É Preciso Dizer Adeus (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
06 – Passa Por Mim (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle)
07 – A Volta (Roberto Menescal / Ronaldo Bôscoli)
08 – Samba da Pergunta (Pingarilho / Marcos Vasconcellos)
09 – Dorme Profundo (Pingarilho / Marcos Valle)
10 – Aula de Matemática (Tom Jobim / Marino Pinto)
11 – De Você Eu Gosto (Tom Jobim / Aloysio de Oliveira)
12 – Eu Também Preciso de Você (Silvinha Telles)


Este disco pode ser buscado no La Playa Music e no Martoni.

Music Video | Marcia & Baden Powell – Lamento (1969)

19 02 2012

Link na Internet Wayback Machine: Music Video | Marcia & Baden Powell – Lamento (1969)
Publicado em: THURSDAY, MARCH 29, 2007

After a short, but necessary break, we are back with the amazing Luiz Harding video collection. We will make a special night today, sharing two videos, starting with this one and following with a nice surprise, one of the artists that Luiz likes most. It is easy to guess this artist, remember that Luiz Harding is the owner and maintainer of

This first video is Baden Powell and Marcia, performing a Pixinguinha choro, Lamento, an excerpt of the documentary Saravah by Pierre Barouh (1969).

Hope uEnjoy!

Marcia – Volume II (1969)

14 02 2012

Link original: Marcia – Volume II (1969)
Publicado em: Thursday, March 22, 2007 by zecalouro

Hello, Good Night! Nothing is stopping me tonight; several things are scheduled for today, amazing Caetano Rodrigues music, wonderful videos by Luiz Harding, challenges and everything that Loronixers uses to have fun by giving their positive feedback. In terms of feedback, this post is in response of several requests, mainly by our friend Flavio Samello, who never got tired of asking for this album.

This is Marcia – Marcia Volume II (1969), for Philips, with Maestro Jose Briamonte as Musical Director. Do not take by mistake this Marcia with the recently released Marcia – In Bossa, they are different and were active at different decades. This Marcia (Marcia Elizabeth Raimundo Barbosa) is well known to Loronixers with some records available, Loronix Find It application can show you the way. Marcia has started her career as crooner of Erlon Chaves Orchestra, being active from the late 60’s until today. Tracks include:

01 – Ilusão a Toa (Johnny Alf)
02 – Sorriso Antigo (Marivaldo Fernando / Johnny Alf)
03 – Canto Pra Dizer-te Adeus (Paulinho Tapajós / Danilo Caymmi / Edmundo Souto)
04 – Boêmio do Samba (Johnny Alf)
05 – Tarde (Milton Nascimento)
06 – Elegia (Baden Powell / Paulo César Pinheiro)
07 – Pra Você (Regininha)
08 – Viu (Walter Santos / Tereza Souza)
09 – O Tempo e o Vento (Johnny Alf)
10 – Aperto de Mão (Jaime Florence “Meira” / Horondino Silva “Dino” / Augusto Mesquita)
11 – Canto Triste (Edu Lobo / Vinicius de Moraes)
12 – Não Tem Solução (Dorival Caymmi / Carlos Guinle)
13 – Se Eu Te Disser (Johnny Alf)


Este disco pode ser buscado no Um que Tenha.

Baden Powell – Baden, Marcia, Os Originais do Samba – Show Recital (1968)

15 09 2011

Link original: Baden Powell – Baden, Marcia, Os Originais do Samba – Show Recital (1968)
Publicado em: Sunday, October 15, 2006 by zecalouro

Baden Powell is one of Loronix favorites; his discography is huge in terms of numbers of albums released. I have been trying to bring to Loronix only the records that have demand from you and also those ones who have something unique to show. This LP follows the second category.

Meet Baden Powell – Baden, Marcia, Os Originais do Samba – Show Recital (1968), recorded live at Teatro Bela Vista, Brazil. Here we have Baden Powell Quartet, accompanied by the singer Marcia and the percussion group Os Originais do Samba.

On side A, Baden plays and sings for the first time some compositions that would be played by him several times in the future. There is also an unique version of Berimbau that sounds different from the ones he would play several times in the following decades. On side B, Marcia and Os Originais do Samba enter the scene and the real fun start with Marcia female voice and Os Originais do Samba percussion.

Baden Powell Quartet is Baden Powell (guitar and vocals),
Ernesto Ribeiro Goncalves (bass), Helio Schiavo (drums), Alfredo Bessa (percussion and vocal) and Manoelzinho (flute). Os Originais do Samba is Bigode (pandeiro), Lelei (tamborim), Rubens (surdo), Chiquinho (agogo), Mussum (reco-reco) and Zeca (cuica). Tracks include:

01 – Vento Vadio (Baden Powell)
02 – Marcha Escocesa (Baden Powell)
03 – Carinhoso (Pixinguinha / João de Barro)
04 – Valsa de Eurídice (Vinicius de Moraes)
05 – Berimbau (Baden Powell / Vinicius de Moraes)
06 – Canto do Caboclo Pedra Preta (Baden Powell / Vinicius de Moraes)
07 – Só Por Amor (Baden Powell / Vinicius de Moraes)
08 – Apelo (Baden Powell / Vinicius de Moraes)
09 – Samba da Bênção (Baden Powell / Vinicius de Moraes)


Este disco pode ser buscado no 300 Discos.