Sivuca – Sivuca Med Putte Wickman Orkester (1968)

18 01 2012

Link original: Sivuca – Sivuca Med Putte Wickman Orkester (1968)
Publicado em: Thursday, February 22, 2007 by zecalouro

How long we do not see a new album from the great Sivuca at Loronix? I cannot remember by heart when it was, probably last year. Anyway, this is a nice record, probably unknown by several friends. By the way, this is a last year contribution of a friend from Argentina, Luis Contijoch, which I want to say thank you and give my appologies for such delay on posting. This happen with many friends.

This is Sivuca – Sivuca Med Putte Wickman Orkester (1968), for Interdisc – Sweeden, featuring Sivuca (violao, accordion and vocal), Putte Wickman (clarinet), Gõran Linhberg e Rolf Larsson (organ), Arne Willhemson (bass) e Fredrik Noren (drums). Do not take this record as the same of the previous Sivuca collaboration with Putte Wickman, which is something that our friend Luis did at that time. Tracks include:

01 – Misty (E. Garner)
02 – There Will Never Be Another You (M. Ager)
03 – Someone To Wathc Over Me (George Gershwin)
04 – Céu e Mar (Sivuca)
05 – Rosinha (Sivuca)
06 – Poema a Madrogda (Sivuca)
07 – La Pluie Sur La Mer (Sivuca)
08 – Berimbau (Sivuca)


Este disco pode ser  buscado na Rádio Forma e Elenco do Martoni. Nos comentários é citado um vídeo, porém ele não está na postagem atual . Pesquisando na Internet Wayback Machine, vi que realmente havia um vídeo do Sivuca na TV sueca (veja em ). É provável que seja o abaixo:

Putte Wickman & Sivuca – Putte & Sivuca (1969)

1 09 2011

Link original: Putte Wickman & Sivuca – Putte & Sivuca (1969)
Publicado em: Thursday, September 21, 2006 by zecalouro

Some Loronix friends were asking for a Sivuca LP recorded in 1969 in collaboration with the Jazz clarinetist Putte Wickman. This is Putte & Sivuca (1969). Putte Wickman was born in Sweeden, his destiny was established by his parents that hope he would become a Laywer. For one of those facts that changes an entire life, Putte’s mother gave in at the age of 15 a clarinet.

Putte is one of those self-taught musicians that never had formal education on his instrument. Putte & Sivuca set had Sivuca (guitar, acordeon, vocal), Putte Wickman (clarinet), Bengt Lindqvist (Organ), Sture Nordin (bass) and Nils Erik Slörner (drums). Tracks include:

01 – Berimbau (Baden Powell)
02 – Why Didi I Choose You (H. Leonard / H. Martin)
03 – Céu e Mar (Johnny Alf)
04 – Minha Saudade (João Donato / João Gilberto)
05 – Laia Ladaia (Reza) (Edu Lobo)
06 – La Plui Sur La Mer (Sivuca)
07 – Tristeza (Haroldo Lobo / Niltinho Tristeza)


Este disco pode ser buscado no Um que Tenha. Existem pelo menos mais duas versões da capa, que seguem abaixo: