Os Grandes Sucessos do Paramount (1965)

23 09 2012

Link original: Os Grandes Sucessos do Paramount (1965)
Publicado em: Sunday, October 28, 2007 by zecalouro

Hello, good evening! Teatro Paramount in Sao Paulo is part of Bossa Nova history. In the early 60’s, Walter Silva – also known as Pica-Pau, produced a series of concerts featuring renowned Brazilian artists that were very successful. Most of these performances were recorded and later released by RGE on 30 Anos de Bossa Nova series, featuring ten albums with five of these concerts produced by Walter Silva. Os Grandes Sucessos do Paramount is not a live recording of a given day, but a compilation organized by Walter Silva featuring the best moments of those days. Let’s see.

This is Os Grandes Sucessos do Paramount (1965), for RGE, with recordings from Teatro Paramount Bossa Nova concerts from 1964 and 1965. Two of these five albums with Teatro Paramount sessions are already available at Loronix, O Fino da Bossa (1964) and A Bossa no Paramount (1965), being this one my favorite. Alayde Costa and Titulares do Ritmo opens the record with an “a capella” performance of Onde Esta Voce (Oscar Castro Neves / Luvercy Fiorini) that worth the entire album. The remaining performers are listed bellow, with highlights to Walter Santos, Oscar Castro Neves Noneto, Zimbo Trio, Bossa Jazz Trio… Better stop to do not revel complete performers listing. Tracks include:


Alayde Costa
Os Titulares do Ritmo
Zimbo Trio
Walter Santos
Maria Lucia
Oscar Castro Neves Noneto
Bossa Jazz Trio

Track List

01 – Onde Está Você (Oscar Castro Neves / Luvercy Fiorini) – ALAYDE COSTA / TITULARES DO RITMO
02 – Garota de Charme (Luis Bonfá / Maria Helena Toledo) – ZIMBO TRIO
03 – Desencanto (Chico Buarque) – YVETTE
04 – Diz (Walter Santos / Tereza Souza) – WALTER SANTOS
05 – Preciso Aprender a Ser Só (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle) – YVETTE
06 – Morrer de Amor (Oscar Castro Neves / Luvercy Fiorini) – ALAYDE COSTA
07 – Balanço Zona Sul (Tito Madi) – ZIMBO TRIO
08 – Malandro Quando Morre (Chico Buarque) – MARIA LUCIA
09 – Azul Triste (Oscar Castro Neves / Luvercy Fiorini) – NONETO DE OSCAR CASTRO NEVES
10 – Dorme (José Cândido Melo Mattos / Ronaldo Bôscoli) – YVETTE
11 – Zero Hora (Adilson Godoy) – BOSSA JAZZ TRIO


Esse disco pode ser buscado no Um que Tenha.

Rosamaria Murtinho & Bossa Jazz Trio (1966) (single)

24 06 2012

Link na Internet Wayback Machine: Rosamaria Murtinho & Bossa Jazz Trio (1966) (single)
Publicado em: Sunday, August 05, 2007 by zecalouro


Hello, Good Evening! Loronixers are giving a nice response to last weekend posts with singles and EPs, that’s why I decided to release some others this Sunday, starting with this one, a single, featuring Rosamaria Murtinho and Bossa Jazz Trio. The friends from Brazil will be taken by surprise with this tiny record, since Rosamaria Murtinho is most associated as an actress, not as a Bossa Nova singer, great singer by the way. The single features two songs, 01 – Tristeza, arranged by Maestro Francisco de Moraes and 02 – Perdao arranged by Francisco de Moraes and Bossa Jazz Trio. As a little record, no Rapidshare this time, direct link to the music. Tracks include:

01 – Tristeza
02 – Perdao

This is Rosamaria Murtinho & Bossa Jazz Trio (1966), for Fermata, kindly sent by Arara Azul (perhaps I’m wrong, please notify me!), at Loronix.

Hope uEnjoy!


Não tinha esse disco. Porém, graças aos amigos Amilcar e Fulano Sicrano, ele pode ser buscado no Um que Tenha.