Paulinho e Seus Night Boys – Certinho para Dancar (1961)

9 05 2012

Link original: Paulinho e Seus Night Boys – Certinho para Dancar (1961)
Publicado em: Tuesday, June 26, 2007 by zecalouro

Hello, Good Evening! Happy to announce that Loronix received today another large scale contribution, more than a hundred LPs and a few singles and 10-inch are now waiting to have a chance to be shown. Actually, not the whole set of LPs will be released and this was pretty hard to explain. Some of them are not from Brazil (very good albums by the way) and others are pending on evaluation.

It was requested to show at least one album today and I decided to take the one with the most beautiful cover – life has been really busy down here.

This is Paulinho e Seus Night Boys – Certinho para Dancar (1961), for RCA Candem. Paulo Nunes, mostly known as Paulinho was a famous guitarist at Copacabana nightclubs, playing at Arpege with Waldir Calmon and Boite Drink from Djalma Ferreira. Certinho para Dancar is his debut LP. He recorded three albums for RCA Candem, all them with the accompaniment of Seus Night Boys group, featuring piano, guitar, drums, organ and percussion with non identified members. The record follows the standards of “Conjuntos de Boate” of that time, instrumental music mixing Sambas, Rumbas and American standards. Tracks include:

01 – Murmúrio (Djalma Ferreira / Luis Antônio)
02 – Dans Mon Ile (M. Pan / H. Salvador)
03 – All My Tomorrow (S. Cahn / J. V. Heusan)
04 – Badenbop (Baden Powell / Paulo)
05 – I’ll Rmember April (De Paul / Paye / Johnson)
06 – Ri (Luis Antônio)
07 – Crespúsculo (Silvio Viana)
08 – Indiscretion (Cahn / Weston / Cicognini)
09 – Se Você Disser Que Sim (Luis Bandeira)
10 – Moonlight In Vermont (Suessdorf / Blackburn)


Este disco pode ser buscado no 300 Discos.

Segundo o Paulinho, os  “Night Boys” são:

Orgão Hammond CELSO MURILO