Garoto – Garoto + Sexteto (1966)

28 01 2012

Link original: Garoto – Garoto + Sexteto (1966)
Publicado em: Sunday, March 04, 2007 by zecalouro

Just some additional information about the new Loronix Find It! application. I received some emails of friends addressing some issues; It was defined that posts available at Loronix first page are not available at Loronix Find It!, Other common issue are the music videos, they were not loaded at this initial phase and I think it is a good idea to have them all inside. Let’s wait for the new version. Don’t forget to share your feedback on Find It! we need that to improve each aspect of our community.

Back to business, sorry to Music! If you search our database for this record you will find it and we are making a repost, I guarantee that this is a mandatory repost, the first release had some corrupted tracks and this is a very hard to find record. My hope to find it on perfect condition was lost. Caetano send it to Loronixers with a uncommon CD quality. Let’s see what we have.

This is Garoto – Garoto + Sexteto (1966), for Farroupilha, not to be taken as the violonist Garoto (Anibal Augusto Sardinha) from the last post Garoto Revive em Alta Fidelidade Ary Barroso (1957). This is about Altivo Penteado, Brazilian vibraphone and piano player, also known as Garoto. I think this release is self-explanatory and I invite the friends that never had the chance to hear this album and also the ones who made it already to make a try, the music is beautiful and you will not go wrong with it. Tracks include:

PersonnelAltivo Penteado “Garoto”
(vibrafone, piano)
Fernando Tancredi (sax, clarone)
Paulo Santos
Augusto R. Rodrigues
Hamilton A. Lima
Gabriel Bahlis

Track List

01 – Estamos Aí (Durval Ferreira / Maurício Einhorn)
02 – Samba de Verão (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle)
03 – Gente (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle)
04 – Batida Diferente (Durval Ferreira / Maurício Einhorn)
05 – Vivo Sonhando (Tom Jobim)
06 – Garota Moderna (Evaldo Gouveia / Jair Amorim)
07 – Poblema de Maria (Altivo Penteado “Garoto”)
08 – Amor de Nada (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle)
09 – Tristeza de Nós Dois (Durval Ferreira / Maurício Einhorn / Bebeto)
10 – Deus Brasileiro (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle)
11 – Tem Dó (Baden Powell / Vinicius de Moraes)
12 – Quintessencia (J. T. Meirelles)


A versão que tinha deste disco estava  com defeito, com muito ruído . Graças a um colaborador anônimo, agora conseguimos uma versão com som em excelente qualidade. Pode ser buscado na Rádio Forma e Elenco do Martoni.